We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
289
98
17
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
289
98
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams yogurt cakes the owner family hotel two brothers traditional breakfast george beach enjoyed our stay fabulous breakfast short walk wonderful greek boiled eggs home made nearby beach sea view rooms are clean and comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 409 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is a few steps away from the beach. Bathroom is small but with seperate shower area. Rooms are updated. Lots of restaurants around and only 10min walk from the port.
Breakfast is good. 10 euro for taxi ride from or to port.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ellygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We loved our experience at Hotel Galini. The owners were so attentive and made sure that we had a wonderful time on Naxos. We took all of George's recommendations and he did not steer us wrong! The breakfast was absolutely phenomenal. You can tell how much pride George and his wife took in the place and it made the experience all the better. Our room was large and the bed very comfortable. We would love to return!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We were booked by our agent at Hotel Galini and from the moment we walked in, we were welcomed by the two brothers who run this hotel together. They took out a map of Naxos and gave us the best advice of where to go, what to do and where to eat out. Its the personal service that impressed us all. The hotel is in immaculate condition and after spending having breakfast all over Greece, the breakfast of this establishment was fresh and the best of them all. The room layout is very good and caters for everyone. I can really recommend Hotel Galini to people who like to be treated with respect.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 414tommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

What an amazing place to stay. The owner George was so helpful and accomodating. The beds were amazingly comfortable, food an absolute delight and everything was clean and beautiful. The location was perfect, on the edge of town and St. George Beach. I have attached pictures with our breakfast, the hotel and the views. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. It was a home away from home.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lcmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Stayed at the Hotel Galini for nine days. The hotel is perfectly placed between the beach and town, a short distance from both. It was spotlessly clean, linen changed regularly. Memory foam mattresses and pillows, best nights sleep on holiday ever! The brothers who ran the hotel were very friendly and made us so welcome. A delicious, fresh breakfast every day, home made cakes a speciality! We had a lovely stay and look forward to returning again soon to this little Naxos Gem. Rosie and Mike W. UK

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemaryW348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews