We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
264
97
17
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
97
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsyogurtcakesthe ownerfamily hoteltraditional breakfastgeorge beachwonderful greekenjoyed our staytwo brothersrun hotelshort walkcheese pieboiled eggsfabulous breakfastgreat hospitalitysea view
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 383 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We had 3 nights in this lovely hotel. A very warm family welcome was given to us with map & places of interest that could be helpful. Breakfast was outstanding, with at least 10 homemade preserves and local pastries, all fresh. You won't loose weight here. Could have stayed longer, great value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank habibagallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

...with balcony and seaview for affordable prices in off-season!

The hotel is a short walk away from the harbour but nevertheless relaxing calm.
The beach is just around the corner.

The owners are great, the one who welcomed us explained about 20 minutes the possible activities on the island and gave advice where we can find good Moussaka, which is one of my favorite greek dishes.

The other one seems to be responsible for the breakfast which is hearty with a lot of self made jams and delicious greek yogurt and much more.

Rooms are very clean with nice bathroom and you get fresh towels every day.
Ask the staff for special beachtowels.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Buki_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Galini Hotel is fabulous. Very well situated in a quiet street at the very end of the harbor and at the beginning of St Georges Beach. Our room was beautiful decorated with nice furniture and beachy details all around. Well done! There's no safety box in the room but in the reception you can use the main vault if you want.

The reception by the owners was very welcoming with extensive info about the hotel, the beaches, the city, the better restaurants and so on. Very hospitable!
Would like to suggest to the hotel to provide a pick from the ferry. We had to take a cab, with ripped us of twice for 10,- from and to the ferry. Even Athens has cheaper taxis. But this is not the hotel's core business, it would be a great service though.

The bathroom was well spaced, not too big, not small. The shower well sized with a spa like rain shower in it. We love the pebbled floor in the bathroom! Great towels and lovely soaps.

The beds were great, we slept like babies. No lights came from outside, the rooms had two big windows with curtains and outside shutters. We kept the windows open but the sitters closed for fresh air, no need to use the airco.

The daily cleaning was immaculate. The breakfast buffet was extensive. A lot of sweets as usual in the Cyclades we think sin all islands we visited all breakfasts were filled with cakes, jams, tarts and cookies. Also fresh fruits, local cheeses, eggs and so on. To everybody's liking. One could eat outside.

Would recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

I was so impressed with this hotel! The room was beautifully decorated and the location is perfect! It's a 5 minute walk to the port and 2 minutes from the closest beach. The owners are incredibly welcoming and serve you breakfast every morning. This was my first time in Naxos and we only stayed 2 nights but I would definitely go back and stay here longer.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank travela617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

This is a beautiful family-run hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful owners making you feel at home from the first day of your visit. Their breakfast buffet is top quality with a great selection of home-made jams, authentic thick Greek yoghurt, local cheeses, Greek pies and sweet and savory cakes prepared by the family. The rooms are bright and very nicely decorated, while the location is ideal: just a few minutes walk from the busy Chora in a tranquil spot where guests can switch off and relax. I would recommend this hotel both for couples and families and I'm looking forward to going back, especially for the owners' hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews