We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family owned hotel at it's best!”
Review of Hotel Galini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galini
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

First of all: hospitality at it's best: the Latinas are perfect hosts - charming and present. The hotel is in a good location, near the port, the beach and lots of good restaurants (ask the "captain" for good recommendations - he knows the good restaurants). We spent a couple of nights before leaving Naxos Island an were were really happy with our choice of a town hotel. The breakfast is more than the ordinary - homemade cakes and jams and lot's of products directly delivered from the farmers. We will be back again. We didn't miss the pool - the beach is so close. Next time in Naxos: we will be back again! With pleasure. Christine & Louis (parents) with Axelle (14) from Switzerland.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 356 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

This summer, we returned to Galini & Sifia Latina for the third time to spend some relaxing days. We experienced to our satisfaction that the place has kept its very friendly atmosphere, clean and robust standard over the years.

The loaction is ideal, with a short walk to the port and the old city, beaches and services. Prices are still very reasonable. We give Galini and Sofia Latina our warmest recommendations.

Room Tip: No pool, but you won´t miss it, 50 metres from St Georges beach. A room away from the evening sun of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Close to the sandbeach, close to vivid shopping and restaurants, close to a supermarked is this cosy and beautifull white and blue hotel lying. Charming rooms with balcony and nice view - breakfast is excellent, try yogurth with homemade grapemarmelade - just a choice out of 6!
We stayed 5 nights and would have loved to stay in this hotel with the pleasant family atmosphere much longer. Rent a car and visit mountainsvillages and lonely beaches....
With love Bo and Marna Thirslund, Denmark

Room Tip: We could choose, when we arrived, which room, we wanted!:-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spent very nice time with the so kind family at the Galini hotel. Parents and sons are so attentive and eager to, help you in every matter. Breakfast was demicious and the room so warming. An excellent place to stay, at a strategic point in Naxos, close to the beach but also 5 minutes walking away from the port

Room Tip: Room 5 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay thank you!!!
Few words to Express our experience:
Great Hospitality
Happy faces
Great prices
Beautiful people
Near sea
near center
Traditional breakfast

Room Tip: Choose 12!!! (Swimming pool pressed by mistake sorry)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We only spend 3 days on Naxos, we were there for hiking and we really appreciated the warmness of the welcome in this Hotel. George and his family were perfectly good to us and really helpfull.
This Island was perfect for hiking with various landscapes. The Hotel Galini is near to the beach, with seaview, and 5 minutes walk from the village center. If you go to Naxos, you can choose this hotel without hesitation. And say Hello to George for me !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Hotel Galini is wonderfully positioned at the end of St George's Beach. Access is just a 2 minute walk away. Being not directly on the beach guarantees the hotel a quietness not normally associated with such a position. The hotel is being refurbished, rooms completed so far offer a charm, style and decoration not normally associated with hotels of this price range. Only 5mins walk from central Hora with the nearby local square offering a better homely evening option than the endless line of taverna on the Hora waterfront. 3 Taverna are on the beach at the foot of the road also offer a good food selection at low prices. This is a friendly family establishment. George or his brother and family will always be there to help you. Free internet access and an inclusive breakfast (prepared by George himself) add to the value. The real plus is the genuine warm hospitality being offered. The morning chat with George at breakfast guaranteed a great day. Our 5 night stay in May was so enjoyed that we would not consider another option when visiting Naxos again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galini

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: $43 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Galini 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Galini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galini Sofia Latina
Galini Sofia Latina Hotel
Hotel Galini Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing