We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
145
83
20
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
83
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner the pool bar area fifteen minute walk welcome drink water front hotel owners travel agent hired a car an ideal location comfortable hotel junior suite great shower fantastic hotel great pool would highly recommend this hotel comfy bed george beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We were met by Leoni ,a very friendly Manager who showed us to our room which was well appointed and had welcoming coffee and tea with a kettle.The water cannot be drunk from the taps so bottled water is required. There was also a small fridge which was handy.Buffet breakfasts were excellent . This is a good area to be as it is on the edge of town and within walking distance to the beaches and Spar supermarket. There is a great pool to cool off in at the end of the day. Walk across the road to see the sun set from the beach. There is a bus stop out side the hotel for those without a car. Trips can be arranged by the Hotel for those wanting to see the island. We hired a car from the hotel at a good rate and we would suggest that a car be hired.For eating at night we went into the town and walked along the water front and found Kavouri Taverna on St Georges Beach the cheapest and most edible food. We sat at a table on the sand meters from the water edge.We have no problem in recommending this small intimate Hotel with friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAGGELIS K, Manager at Princess of Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Mr. Geoffrey,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing "Princess of Naxos" hotel for your holidays in Naxos.
Secondly, we are more than happy that you had a great stay with us.
We are trying everyday more and more to provide the best service to our clients to enjoy and relax their stay and feel like they are home.
Hope you had a safe and great trip back home.
We hope we will accomodate you again very soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Leonie Drakouli
Head Manager Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Leonne was very friendly and helpful , the room was very neat ,clean and tidy, very well positioned in Naxos as there is a bus stop right outside the premises and you are within walking distance to the beach and town. The breakfast was top shelf .

Room tip: Get a room with a view of the ocean and pool.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank John-Fatima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAGGELIS K, General Manager at Princess of Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear John-Fatima,
We would like to thank you for choosing "Princess of Naxos" hotel for your holidays and for your kind review.
We are trying everyday very hard to offer the best service to our customers.
We are looking forward to reacommodate you very soon again.
Thank you one more time.
Yours Sincerely,
Leonie Drakouli
Head Manager Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Overall, we were fairly happy with our stay here, but we did have some problems:

Pros: room was clean and bathroom was great. Air conditioning kept our room FREEZING on the first night (which for us Americans, we as a good thing), we had to figure out the right setting to make the room a more comfortable setting the other nights. There were extra blankets and pillows provided as well. The balcony space was nice to sit in at night, and had great views of the beach and sunset!

Cons: we had scheduled a pickup from the port through them and they forgot us that day. We called the hotel after waiting a few minutes, they said someone would be there in 5min. We ended up waiting about 30min for them to get there. This was a disappointing start. Also, our power went out very easily - sometimes when we only had the air conditioners on, it seemed like our power was connected to our neighbors. The front desk quickly helped fix this when it did happen though. Room did fit 4 adults but was rather small.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and informative receptionist who was more than happy to go through everything Naxos has to offer which was very useful. We were also given a welcome drink and snack in the pool (which was lovely and very inviting!).
Rooms were fantastic...clean, modern, spacious and relaxing!
Breakfast was a buffet which was also very nice!
It is excellently located next to the beach and a short walk to the town centre I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JessicaHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We loved this jewel of a hotel for many reasons. It has a view of the sea, is right across the street from a beach and is located an easy 10-15 minute walk from the center of town. The pool was a wonderful amenity after a day of sight-seeing and the delicious breakfasts offered incredible variety. It was so handy to be able to rent a car on site and the managers and staff were helpful and hospitable. The 2-room suite was a bit on the small side for our family of 4 (ages 16+) but the other components of this hotel more than made up for the smaller rooms. We'd return in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews