We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
144
81
20
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
81
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe pool bar areasurf clubfifteen minute walkwalk along the beachwelcome drinktravel agenthotel ownersstove topan ideal locationcomfortable hotelenjoyed my staycome homegave us a mapwould highly recommend this hotelgreat showercomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 260 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Princess in 2013 and it was fantastic. If you're looking for peace and quiet with a pool and a beach then you've found it here.

The pool itself was plenty big enough and the beach is literally a stone's throw away across the road, with windsurfing and other facilities.

The town was a short and beautiful 15 minute stroll away along the beach and a boardwalk lined with restaurants and bars.

Wait for the sunsets! I'd go back tomorrow.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Our final destination on our Greek island hoping trip. It was so nice to be greeted and picked up at the ferry with out any issues with timing or cost! At this hotel we mostly sat by the pool. The beach was too windy and the waters to rocky for any type of water sports. However the beach is very close and if the weather was better we would be there. End of September isn't a great time to be in Naxos but the staff here had top notch service! Our rooms were updated and clean! We enjoyed breakfast and drinks at the pool side bar daily and made trips down town for dinner! You can walk to town and the bus stop is right out front, this will take to the popular beaches, where there are plenty other options for day beds and restaurants. The girl at reception guided us to the best restaurants in town. It was affordable, comfortable, great location, and the staff were very accommodating. We would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank coupleoftravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

We stay in the hotel for 5 nights.The owner is a fantastic example for hospitality- from meeting as on the port to offer the tickets, excursions, restaurants, places to visit. Very clean and after remodeling.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aneta2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Princess of Naxos for 4 nights as part of a 3 inland excursion. The hotel was a very modern and clean family run hotel, and the co-owner (Vigallis) was extremely hospitable and even drove us into town our first night and recommended restaurants. He also arranged for us to rent a car and attend an incredible concert in the castle. The hotel was a 10 minute walk to town but it was an easy and safe walk down a sandy but dark path at night (use your cell phone as a flashlight) and along a beachfront boardwalk. Naxos was our favourite island; warm and friendly locals, less expensive than the other islands we visited, the food was plentiful and the quality was great, plus the island was not over run with tourists. We visited little villages in the mountains where we met the most kind, gentle and wonderful people, which was refreshing and what we expected Greece to be. Vigallis (not likely spelled correctly) drove us to the ferry at the end of our 4 days and bid us farewell with hugs and kisses. We would most definitely stay at the Princess again and appreciate all that Vigallis did to ensure that we had a worry free and fun time.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Fantastic resort. A little out of town, which suited us as it was only a 10 minute walk along the beach to the town centre. Facilities at the resort were excellent - pool, breakfast beside the pool and verandahs/balconies for all units. The rooms were spacious and modern. The bathroom in particular was excellent with a large shower recess and private toilet. We would recommend this resort to anyone going to Naxos and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor unit, which afforded views of the water with the wind surfers and sailing.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therandomnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews