We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Adriani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adriani Hotel
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I cant believe the poster below regarding the breakfast!

For us this was easily the breakfast highlight of our 16 day island hopping trip!
The hosts made beautiful homemade pies, cakes and egg dishes and everything else you could think of! Coffee was top notch too.

The location is perfect, a 5 min walk to the port and the hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. We were greeted by Michael who gave us a map and told us the best places to go on the island which we followed to a tee. We also got a drink and a home made cake when we arrived.

Every day when either leaving or returning to the hotel we were greeted with a smile and a 'how was your day?'

We were on the top floor and the rooms were stunning inside with a lovely shared balcony.

Would definitely recommend or return if we are lucky enough to come back.

Top notch hotel with a very homely feel

Room Tip: Top floor is best but i wasn't in the lower rooms so cant comment on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moylie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    64
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
204
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Really nice room on the top floor, 5-10 minute walk from the port and you can organize a shuttle through the hotel. Breakfast is not good at all and needs improvement. I think I would look at other options if I returned to Naxos.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hove
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We returned to the Adriani this year for the second time- and as before were blown away by the friendly welcome, the delicious breakfasts* and the attention to detail. (*We missed breakfast a couple of times due to late nights and more fool us: they are OUT OF THIS WORLD!)
The hotel has amazingly high standards, it's peaceful, well located and incredibly clean - superb value for money. But more than this, you just feel very welcome and relaxed, because of the hospitality and warmth.
We will certainly return again. It's a great place.
Emma & Linda.

Room Tip: The roof top rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnieschubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Naxos and Hotel Adriani, until we moved on - as planned - for 3 nights in Santorini. All well there, but returning to Michailis and Irinis for another 2 nights in Naxos was like coming home. Their hospitality and helpfulness, the clean, quiet and quite big rooms with balcony or terrace, the comfortable beds and pillows, the perfect breakfast with home made cakes, free wi-fi, transport to and from the ferry and so on was just what we could dream of. Where we go next summer? You guessed right; in Naxos and in hotel Adriani.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdnv08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved everything about our stay. We stayed on top floor newly refurbished room, was funky and something really special. Comfortable bed and pillows, beautiful linen. Breakfast amazing with fresh cakes everyday. Great location, short walk to town. Michales and his family where amazing hosts. Highly recommend don't hesitate to stay here 10/10

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephHaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

From the time we arrived and were welcomed by the manager with cake and Naxos Kitro to our departure 6 days later, we enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel staff and the assistance they provided. Rooms are spotless and breakfast was enjoyable with plenty of variety offered. A fantastic base to use for your Naxos stay and excellent value for money

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausn0mads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varedo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Adriani Hotel with my husband during last summer. The room was not luxurious but confortable and clean and gave on a patio.
We really enjoyed the breackfast, which is really good value for money. The hotel staff was very helpful. They offered us a wellcome drink and cake, which we really appreciated after the boat trip. They take you to and from the port.
The position is perfect, close to the port, the center and the bus stop to the beaches.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriani Hotel

Property: Adriani Hotel
Address: Kontoleodos str., Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adriani Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriani Hotel is situated in Grotta, one of the most beautiful areas in Naxos Chora, just 500 metres from the port and the city centre. The hotel is modern with white-washed interior. It features air conditioned rooms, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, enjoying free internet access and equipped with a TV, refrigerator and hairdryer. They all open out to a terrace, balcony or patio. The top floor terrace rooms offer lovely views to the Old Castle. Free on site parking is available, plus two public parkings only 40 metres away. The hotel's front desk can arrange for car hiring, laundry service and also provides transportation to and from the port and airport. A homemade varied buffet breakfast with delicious cakes, pies, pastries, tarts and other assortments is served daily in the morning. Guests have easy access to the Old Market, the Venetian Castle, museums, Apollo's Temple and Grotta beach. Various restaurants, cafes, a supermarket and a bakery are all within walking distance. We guarantee a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adriani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriani Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing