We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in strolling distance from Naxos old town”
Review of Adriani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adriani Hotel
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel in strolling distance from Naxos old town”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I've usually stayed here for a night or two on my way to other islands, but in June I stayed for a week and had a really good time. I recommend the rooms on the roof. They are quite serene and have fabulous views of the chora, especially in the evening. The rooms are well-appointed without being cluttered. Michalis will meet you at the harbour when you arrive and take you and/or your luggage to your boat when you leave. The walk to the old town takes no time and you can weave your way through the narrow alleyways to some hidden taverna - or down to the lively prom. The best of both worlds and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greekophile15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    64
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
209
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The Adriani Hotel is a wonderful gem located in a great area, away from the majority of tourists and just a five minute stroll into the incredible maze of alleyways in the old town filled with intriguing shops and restaurants. Alternatively, ten minute stroll to the port and waterfront. The hotel has been decorated both tastefully and immaculately and is spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious with a sofa area and nice large balcony, fresh fluffy towels replenished daily, flat screen tv, hairdryer, fridge and a modern shower room. The bed was incredibly comfortable with good quality pillows giving a decent nights sleep. Michalis and his family give great hospitality and warmth. He collects and drops guests from the ferry and offers welcome food and drink. What makes this hotel special is that apart from the fact it is so professionally run and so comfortable to stay in, the whole family, from Michalis’ beautiful baby to the grandmamma, create a heart warming Greek atmosphere which only enhances a stay here. We stayed for 11 nights and I would definitely stay at the Adriani again and whole heartily recommend it to anyone. It made a wonderful summer holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We only stayed one night but were well pleased. Michaelis was most helpful and the room we had on the top floor was excellent. Well appointed and all we could ask for. The breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommended. Well situated up the hill from harbour front. Close to the interesting area of Grotta. Many things of archaeological interest on the doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newagincourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were looking for a nice, low-key place to stay on Naxos for our honeymoon, and we found it here. Our out-of-the-way studio (separated from the main building) was comfortable and offered a great view of the sunset from the patio, which was just steps from the water. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the main square/shops/beach. We got excellent service from the moment Michalis picked us up at the port and served us cake and local liquor, through our last day when he advised us to exchange our ferry tickets on account of bad weather. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, especially for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
1,020 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I have no idea how hotels are rated in Greece – this one was as nice as any 4 star hotel we’ve stayed in and fantastic value! Our room had a very comfortable bed, TV, free wi-fi, brilliant shower, air conditioning and lots of information about things to do in Naxos and about public transport etc. It was beautifully decorated - the rooms are fantastic, they are a few years old but looked brand new which I think says a lot about the care the owners take in looking after them. The hotel is run by a family who are all lovely and friendly. We were picked up and dropped off at the port for free and we were also given a complimentary glass of Citron on arrival which was great. We didn’t have breakfast although it looked good and seemed well priced for what it was and considering what you would be paying elsewhere. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the back and was very quiet even with the window open. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk up a little hill from the port along a fairly busy road however it is still central and I would definitely stay here again if we returned to Naxos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Pleasant small hotel (16 rooms?) a five minute walk from the port, from which the affable Michaelis will collect you. A/c, wifi, TV. Decent breakfast. Try to get tooms on second (top) floor which enjoy a large terrace. Note that breakfast is not included though the rooms represent excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pantagruelParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My family and I have stayed on Naxos on numerous occasions. Our on visit this year we stayed for one night whilst connecting to Amorgos and then for a further 2 nights on our return. I have to say the Hotel Adriani is the best ever in all respects and we will definately return there when next on the island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janecheetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
501 reviews
1.1 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriani Hotel

Property: Adriani Hotel
Address: Kontoleodos str., Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adriani Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriani Hotel is situated in Grotta, one of the most beautiful areas in Naxos Chora, just 500 metres from the port and the city centre. The hotel is modern with white-washed interior. It features air conditioned rooms, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, enjoying free internet access and equipped with a TV, refrigerator and hairdryer. They all open out to a terrace, balcony or patio. The top floor terrace rooms offer lovely views to the Old Castle. Free on site parking is available, plus two public parkings only 40 metres away. The hotel's front desk can arrange for car hiring, laundry service and also provides transportation to and from the port and airport. A homemade varied buffet breakfast with delicious cakes, pies, pastries, tarts and other assortments is served daily in the morning. Guests have easy access to the Old Market, the Venetian Castle, museums, Apollo's Temple and Grotta beach. Various restaurants, cafes, a supermarket and a bakery are all within walking distance. We guarantee a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adriani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriani Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing