We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent three star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aeolis Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent three star hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Aeolis for one week. The room was clean and surprisingly quite being close to the city center. It has AC and free Wi-Fi. The bathroom was modern with shower. There were small bottles of shower gel, shampoo and body lotion (however I suspect there was gel in the shampoo bottle. At least my hair became unmanageable so I bought my own.)Towels were changed every day. There was a very small TV, but I never turned it on so I cannot say what were possible to see. Did not try the pool either, but it seemed very nice. At breakfast there were scrambled eggs, small sausages, vegetables, yoghurt, fruit, jam, ham and cheese. Good quality. Laundry service.
I enjoyed my stay here since it is so central. It is close to the city with all its restaurants and bars, and the beach is within walking distance to one of the many good beaches of Naxos. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
50
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My friends and I moved to this hotel after staying at another place that was not clean enough for our standards. We were greeted by Stella, sweet little Greek lady who took care of us. The hotel is very close to the town square and only about a five minute walk from the beach. It is quiet, clean, and the rooms are modern and stylish. The icing on the cake, however, is the amazing shower! The price of the room is worth it for the shower alone...trust me! The price includes breakfast, which was always a nice array of breads, eggs, fruit, cheeses and lots of different types of coffee. Lovely management, nice pool, quiet location. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor facing south. Had a lovely balcony with the setting sun in the evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Its the second time i stayed at this hotel and i hope that the third will be soon from now. Very clean spacious rooms, equiped with TV, air condition, free wifi and very comfortable beds. Bathroom was equiped with jacuzzi, clean and seems to have been recently refurbished. The decor was modern and the staff was very friendly. Last but not least the breakfast was amazing. The location was great in walking distance to St George Beach and to Naxos town. I recommend Aeolis hotel for all occasions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights
when we first arrived in the hotel midday there was no one at the desk. we waited for half an hour before we flagged the maid down who couldnt speak english but showed us to our room

the room was good but there was no handle on the bathroom door and the bathroom door was see though which was very off putting! we didnt see any other staff until we checked out when what appeared to be the hotel owner came up to us and thanked us for our stay and shook our hand.

the hotels is a 10 minute walk from the beach.
the pool is good and there is free wifi and a computer in the lobby

breakfast was average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady-Lefaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at the Aeolis for one night on our way back to Athens from the back islands. As it is a central hotel in Naxos Town we would, of course, not want to stay here for 2 weeks but that is not the point - after all, I would not want to spend 2 weeks in Naxos Town full stop! It is a great place but it is a 2 or 3 night location at best en route to somewhere quieter.

Reception was fine and geared up for our arrival, we received a bottle of cold water and were shown to our very nice room, The bathroom was pretty luxurious by Greek standards although the shower control was a little hard to work out. There was a fridge and there was a small balcony - not much of a view admittedly but it was nice to have a little outside space. The main plus was the bed - beautifully comfortable and with super pillows ( a rarity in much of Greece).

The breakfast is buffet style and nicely set out. The owner (?probably) oversaw it when we were there and as far as we can tell she spoke only Greek. Unlike a previous reviewer, this is not likely to faze us - how many English hoteliers speak anything but English for gawd's sake?!! We got by perfectly adequately with our few words of Greek and the usual polite smiles and nods.

For a short stay in Naxos town close to all the harbour front action and to St George's beach, this is a perfectly good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HertsBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Great hotel!! Great value for money!!, 5 star bath rooms, beautiful and spotless 4 star rooms and very friendly owner. Breakfast was good. I have visited this hotel on 3 occasions during the past two years and I will be going back again in June and September this year. On each occasion I was there with a group of 20 plus people and I did not receive one single complaint about the hotel in fact everyone spoke highly of the place. So this review is in actual fact from about 60 travellers. The only fault I could find was the noise from the road in front of the hotel but that is normal for all centrally located hotels .

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclaades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Awful hotel.We arrvied in April for a 3 night stay but left after one night.On arrival the check in desk it was non maned and waited until someone showed up.They handed a botle of water and told our room was upstaits and that was it. On entering the room we had doubts whether we were in the right room-the ceiling cornice was coming away, the curtains were about to fall off,3/4 light globes not working and to top it off the beds were not even made.And the view over the back streets of Naxos was not inspiring either!
No point in complianing as no one in reception so stayed the one night when we went to complain after breakfast the woman helping had no English and my Greek was not up to trying to solve the problems-so we left and found a lovely hotel right on the beach with a large terrace in our room for about the same price.
Dreadful place but Naxos was great

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnandnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 58 in Naxos Town
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#5 of 58 in Naxos Town
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Naxos Hotel
Porto Naxos Hotel
#17 of 58 in Naxos Town
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolis Boutique Hotel

Property: Aeolis Boutique Hotel
Address: Paparrigopoulou | and Damariona, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolis Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aeolis Hotel in naxos island is situated at a very convenient point, 150 meters from the sandy beach of Saint George and 80 metrs from Naxos Town main square (Protodikiou Sq.). It consists of 30 rooms, 8 studios and 2 apartments, swimming pool, snack bar and dining room to make a comfortable environment for relaxing holidays We hope you have a apleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aeolis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolis Boutique Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing