We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grazie” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagterra Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagterra Studios
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
“Grazie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Grazie, the time with you was great!!!!
Quiet room, good mattresses, lovely balcony& flowers of the garden, majestic palm trees by the pool...perfect AC!!!!
Thank you again ... grazie ancora...
Paolo&Patrizia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrizia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    10
    13
    10
See reviews for
10
20
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good-price is reasonable and room is decent. Location is good.
Bad-website says there is a kitchenette-my room has a refrigerator. That is it-no coffee making facilities or anything else. Website does not give directions and my email was unanswered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyBeckLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just left this hotel which has such potential but unfortunately it isn t good. The room was clean and the bathroom ok, but the breakfast was very poor and although the pool looked lovely it was full of dead flies and beetles. There were very few guests but such a shame because with a little care it could be lovely(big flower decked balconies and large airy reception- albiet with very few chairs, and they were just foam, no covers)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We know what to expect from Greece after the 4th year but…
This time it was a complete disappointing accommodation…
12 days and from the 2nd I wanted to leave…
It’s more a stand-by hotel for who stays 1 / 2 days waiting the connection (Ferry)..

Room: very poor and shabby…
Bathroom: no comment
Breakfast: basic and the same every day.. day.. day
Pool: ok but while behind buildings sun comes and goes and comes…
Position: ok 10 min. from the “centre” (but in a busy street)
People: we arrived and they were surprised to see us… they tried to be helpful but…
Overall: poor, very poor… and No, thank you

THE ISLAND IS FANTASTIC / TERRIFIC / AWESOME !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naxos Town hotels

South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Sagterra is great value hotel: near beach and services and walking distance of city center, nice garden with pool. Staff is friendly and the reception lady speaks english. Bus route to Agia Anna, Prokopios and Plaka is next to the hotel. Very cozy hotel. Good breakfast (incl. delicious joghurt).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minttu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2008

We found the accommodation to be very clean and quiet. Very happy to have the linen changed at least 6 times in a two week stay.
The local open air cinema is just down the road and it's about 15 minutes walk to the centre of Naxos where you will find more than enough choice of Restaurants and Tavernas.
Make sure you go to the 'Domus Festival' events in the old Venetian House, we went to a superb guitar recital and a couple of other events.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

Just returned from a one week stay at the Sagterra. Totally agree with the 2 latest reviews.

The accommodation was basic but very clean. We had a room overlooking the road at the front of the apartments which could be a little noisy at times but we preferred this to the quieter rooms at the back of the apartments and had a large balcony. The accommodation is well placed just 10 mins walk into both the town and to the beach. There was a supermarket just across the road.

The Old Market streets in Naxos are a must to visit we only discovered these in the last few days of our visit. We also hired a quad bike and drove into the mountains and along the coast line to some spectacular beaches.

The wait in Mykanos for the ferry was approx 2 hours which was OK as we found a bar to sit in however, watch the prices as they were high givn that they had a captured audience waiting for the ferry. The crossing across was smooth but coming back we too experienced the winds and many on our trip were unwell.

Overall a really relaxing week, no queues, the beaches were never full, the weather excellent and locals very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sueb845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.2 mi away
Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments
0.2 mi away
Porto Naxos Hotel
Porto Naxos Hotel
#17 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pension Stella
Pension Stella
#99 of 125 in Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vakhos
Hotel Vakhos
#53 of 59 in Naxos Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagterra Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagterra Studios

Property: Sagterra Studios
Address: Chora, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sagterra Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sagterra Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagterra Studios Naxos City
Sagterra Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing