We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You cannot beat the location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Glaros
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You cannot beat the location and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed for two nights at Hotel Glaros. Alex was very welcoming and friendly and helped us plan a day trip with a car rental. The hotel is quiet and clean and located right on St. George's beach. We booked the superior room, which was still a huge bargain and got a room on the top floor with a huge balcony overlooking the bay. Our room was large and we loved having breakfast up on the deck. Our only complaint was the very lumpy mattress, which prevented us from getting a great night's sleep but you cannot beat the price, service and location so I would without a doubt recommend Hotel Glaros to anyone visiting Naxos City.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
168
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

The stay was wonderful. The manager, Alex, was incredibly helpful & made us feel welcome. Great value for the location and service!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lommel, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

This small hotel is located very close to St. George beach and also at walking distance to the centre of Hora Naxos. The room rates for the month of May were very reasonable, considering the sea view and excellent personal service. We would definately stay again at this hotel if rates remain competitive compared to other hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PieterBonsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

This was our first trip to Naxos and as soon as we arrived at the hotel we felt that we had chosen well. The hotel is right on the beach and our balcony gave us a wide panorama of the bay. The room was clean though slightly on the small side but any shortcomings in this area were more than compensated for by the excellent service and friendly atmosphere of the hotel. Breakfasts were extensive and were served either on your own balcony or on the verandah overlooking the beach. We had a standard double and will probably upgrade to a superior room next time (yes we are definitely going back!!) and the cost was €55 per night including breakfast!
The hotel is also only a few minutes walk from the bussling town of Naxos Chora which is fascinating to explore all around the historic area of the castle. There is also a wealth of good restaurants to choose from for eating out in the evening or if you don't want to go that far there are also several restaurants right on the beach.
Undoubtedly one of the best parts of our stay was the service offered by all the staff but particularly by Alex the owner. He gave us lots of advice about places to visit on the island including drawing out a detailed route with stopping places and recommendations for places to eat. He is very proud of his island and its history and is keen to share it with visitors. We felt we saw more than just the usual tourist trail ........ it was brilliant. By the end of our two week stay Alex felt like more of a friend than a hotel proprietor and he seems to have the same effect on other guests. This is a hotel that people come back to time and again for the unique friendly atmosphere it offers.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tw0_Jays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

First I have to say that Naxos Island is a revelation. Such a beautiful place - hire a car and go inland. Or to the west coast.
So - the hotel. It's quite small, which is good - never too much of a scrum for breakfast. The staff all speak English and are incredibly welcoming and helpful. Alex is THE NICEST hotel proprietor I have ever come across. Full of passion for his island. The rooms are pretty basic, but comfortable, and each has a verandah - the perfect place to play scrabble, drink Athos beer and watch the sunset. It's walking distance from the old town in Naxos, which is maze of tiny paths & old buildings. Go there in the evening to find a great restaurant.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moneypenny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and had a great time. We had one of the rooms at the top, which had a fantastic veranda where we were brought our breakfast every morning. Quite a luxury! The view from the veranda across St. Georges Bay is superb and very relaxing. It´s quiet, even though the hotel is just a few metres from the beach. A perfect location for a lazy holiday - beach a few metres away, hustle and bustle of Naxos town and port only 15 minutes walk away. I´d like to thank Alex and his staff for treating us so well, shuttling us from and to the port and generally making us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple_Turtle_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

Thanks to Alexander and his staff for a wonderful stay at his hotel. The staff here were very friendly and accomodating. Hotel Glaros is situated very close to the beach and close to a superb restaurant - Nissaki. It is a short cab drive (5 euros) from the port and at certain times of the day the hotel will fetch/drop you at the port or airport. The walk into town is only about 5-10 minutes and there you can find tour operators, busses, restaurants and shopping. It's location is perfect as you are away from the noise of the port area, close to the beach and restaurants. If you don't mind the walk in to town, this is the hotel to stay in. Breakfast is more than adequate. The room was small but it wasn't a problem as we did not spend much time in the room. The bathroom is average size with a small shower (as is the same in other hotels in Greece) but the window with the view over the ocean made you forget that the shower was small :) I would highly recommend this hotel for it's great staff, good location and value for money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#7 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Glaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Glaros

Property: Boutique Hotel Glaros
Address: Saint George Street | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Glaros is a beautiful beach hotel consisting of 13 rooms. It is ideally located right on sandy Saint George beach and just 300m from Naxos town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel Glaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Naxos City
Boutique Hotel Glaros Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing