We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Glaros
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My sister and I had a great stay at the Glaros last week. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was super comfortable and they even had a pillow menu and lavender inserts to enhance rest. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a glass of wine and chocolates. It's steps away from the beach and an easy 5 minute walk to the main drag in Naxos Town. The staff was great and after staying all over Greece, including some far more expensive hotels, the Glaros was by far the best and least expensive. I would recommend a water view room on the top floor-the patio is amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    40
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
173
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hotel is very comfortable. Alex is great and helped us with laundry and a great rental car. He helped us identify a great route to drive and tour the island. We enjoyed walking around Naxos and ate really well!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HydroBoy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were blown away by Naxos - literally. Not sure if the first week of May is typically windy, but it was for us. This did not stifle our enjoyment of Naxos, which was such a pleasant clean and pretty site after the many run down and dirty towns of the mainland. Boutique Glaros Hotel proved to be an excellent choice. The room actually matched the prettiness of the photos very well - the hotel was renovated about five years ago, and has been very well maintained since. Its location away from the main drag, but an easy 5 minutes walk, made it nice and quiet and convenient. The owner was very helpful with suggestions for things to do and see. The bus ride to Apiranthos (€6.20 return) is well worth it, with breath taking views as it winds up the mountain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iangharris188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was absolutely wonderful, and the owner Alex made us feel extremely welcome in Naxos. The location was perfect, with beach/ocean views, about a ten minute walk to the main port town. This hotel is extremely chic- not something I expected in Naxos. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Naxos!

Room Tip: The rooms are a tad small, just something to keep in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theRusticBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
295 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Everything about Naxos was perfect from the moment we disembarked from the ferry. We were greeted by the impressive ruin of Apollo's Temple, literally a graceful, arched doorway on a tiny islet along side the port, dating from 530 BC. It was an easy 10 minute walk to the hotel, on the stone paved walkway between the beachside tavernas and shops, and then slightly uphill on a narrow, paved street to a small, white church and then turned left to the hotel. (We stopped at a Travel Agency to verify we were going in the correct direction.)
The Glaros is like walking into a modern art museum. Everything is sleek, simple and elegantly appointed with a spotless white tile floor...not a piece of sand was evident. Eddie greeted us with chilled orange juice and then after orientating us with a map, he grabbed our bags to escort us to room 11 on the top floor. The room was immaculate, with a comfortable bed, a pillow menu, a desk area, closet with drawers and a built in "day bed" which we used for our luggage. The indirect lighting added a soft hue to the simplicity. The bathroom was large with a very comfortable shower.
We were especially delighted by the semi-private balcony with built in "couches", built in planters with flowers, built in umbrella tables with white lanterns that glowed in the evening. It was the perfect atmosphere for reading, or to enjoy a glass of wine during the magnificent sunset overlooking St. George Beach. There were thoughtful touches adding to the understated elegance: high end chocolates, orchid plants in the room, and in the lobby, mellow music, and subtle, pleasant aromatherapy throughout.
We elected to enjoy breakfast every morning on the main floor balcony overlooking the beach. The buffet was abundant including eggs, bacon, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, cheese and spinach pies, pastries, and the BEST filtered coffee.
Alex or Eddy were always present to assist us and in the evening greeted us with a glass of wine. They gave us a small lap top computer to use in our room, towels for the beach, also conveniently arranged for a two day car rental to be dropped off at the hotel. We were confident with the detailed directions for exploring the mountainous interior of the island, as well as the dramatic western coastline from northern Apollona to the famous unending, southern sand beaches.
We loved the location. It was in walking distance to the bus when we wanted to return to the beach, walked to the Kastro to meander throughout the Old Town to visit the museums, shops and tavernas, walked to the beach to eat with our bare feet digging in the sand, as well as, walked to the mini market for more wine!
We couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: We were very happy we reserved room 11 on the top floor with the semiprivate balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LUchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at Glaros hotel for three nights and we can highly recommend the hotel. It has a great location, only 2 minutes from St George's beach and an easy walk to the town centre. The room we had booked - a junior suite, was just about the right size and we found ourselves enjoying the view from the balcony over the sea.

The best part is definitely the location and closeness to all amenities such as restaurants, transport and beaches. But there is also a calmness and subtle touches of brilliance with all what is around which makes this place a truly remarkable place to stay.

The only minus, if any is the lack of on-site facilities such as pool, common shower and perhaps an open bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
817 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is located some 10min from the port and they even covered the 7 euros for the taxi that was waiting for me to pick me up from my delayed Santorini ship. As Naxos is not as touristic as the other islands, despite being the largest Cycladic island, I found this a blessing. The port is dominated by the massive Temple of Apollo ‘door’ and you can even walk from the hotel the 20-30min walk if you do not have lots of luggage.

The hotels itself is located in the best location, metres away from the sea that surely must ‘flood’ sometimes the restaurants located right on the beach and despite booking a double room which I thought is going to be on the top floor, they upgraded me to this corner suite which looked over a small street that turned out to be quiet (with only a motorcycle rider leaving in the morning and coming back in the evening) and the sea as seen between the 2 beach restaurants. This suite was so gorgeous and the hotel so chic, I would highly recommend it not only to everyone but even to honeymooners!!!!!

My first impression was ‘these guys really went to town’ with the top end bathroom with temperature modified shower end, very thick bathrobes and towels, toiletries then the living area with unique pieces of furniture and furnishings, continuing the same exclusive line of design the owner of the hotel chose for the reception area.

Compared to Santorini where you do not get such things, in Glaros you simply feel you are in a top boutique hotel and you conned them: welcomed in the evening with a glass of wine to share with Alexander, the receptionist or discovering little chocolates everywhere in the suite (even strategically placed in the bathroom cabinets). Or Edi, the other receptionist who offered me more chocolates upon my departure despite tasting several unique types upon my arrival, who patiently waited with my bath gown at reception after having a good swim in the very warm sea - James Bond, eat your heart out!!!!!

To top it up, you can check everything at the PC terminal located in the reception area or you can get one of the five notebooks they keep for guests to check their emails in the tranquillity of their room.

Tips:
- everything is walking distance in Naxos town and you can walk all the way up to the Temple of Apollo (you will pat yourself on the shoulder if you do that, trust me) near the sea and stop in any of the cafes or cake shops, then you can head up the Kastro to the Archeological Museum and the Catholic Mitropolis which was empty in the early October morning but oh, so romantic: the keeper of the Mitropolis came running after me on the stairs offering me a bright pink flower…… If you took the northern entrance to the Kastro, descend the same way to then turn to the Orthodox Mitropolis and Mitropoleus Museum, which, just like in Santorini they do not have much but they give you a great insight into the life on Naxos.
- booking a taxi to take you back to port is very easy and the hotel even checks for you how late your ship is going to be (as they normally are very late, they should change their time by up to one hour!!!!)
- I highly recommend the restaurants located on the back streets of Naxos: I found the service to be fast and excellent, plus great value for money. Naxos is nothing like the super expensive Santorini.

I was so relaxed in Glaros, I did not even check their top floor terrace which looked amazing in their pictures. Although I could hear the noises from the next door neighbours and the noises from the loud tourists in the next hotel, I had such a deep sleep with the balcony door open!!!!!! Their ‘pillow menu’ covering a choice of different type of pillows is most original and the bed sheets are simply divine.

I am only surprised this hotel is not number 1 in Naxos!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book your room well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TERRAvelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Glaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Glaros

Property: Boutique Hotel Glaros
Address: Saint George Street | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Glaros is a beautiful beach hotel consisting of 13 rooms. It is ideally located right on sandy Saint George beach and just 300m from Naxos town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel Glaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Naxos City
Boutique Hotel Glaros Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing