We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Small Hotel on St. George's Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Glaros

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naxos Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique Hotel Glaros
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic Small Hotel on St. George's Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We loved this quiet hotel, run by young owner Alex Frantzeskos and his helpful and hardworking staff. The hotel is right by the beach (St. George or St. Georgios or Ayios Yeoryios), 20 meters from the seashore and a short (10-minute?) walk to the old town. We had a "superior" double room, meaning on the top floor with terrace and great view of the beach, for 50 euro/night, including a very nice better-than-standard Greek breakfast (tea or coffee, juice, toast, cheese, deli meat, jam, hard-boiled egg, fruit), which you can have brought to the terrace or eat in the dining area. The shared terrace had tables with umbrellas, chairs, and lounge chairs, candle lantern for evening. The beach is gentle, fine for kids. Service was great! Alex helped us plan outings around the island, arranged for a rental car, etc. Do take a trip into the countryside, especially for the Temple of Demeter. We loved the island, the Castro, the archaeological sites (in town and in the countryside), the friendly people and great restaurants. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleSueSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
168
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Once again spot on Tripadvisor. Right on the beach, recently renovated and great firm comfortable beds. Alex the owner very helpful with giving advice on places to visit in Naxos . We stayed in the master suite that was more than enough space for three people. Highly recomended as a base to visit beautiful Naxos.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camelracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We reached Naxos by ferry and called for our pickup as we had been instructed to by the hotel owner in his emails.. I was surprised to hear that the driver say that the hotel no longer did pickups. I had not received any emails informing me of the same. A little perturbed, I called the hotel but felt much better when the owner said that since we had not been informed of the change, he would send someone to the port which was only 5 minutes away.
In any case, everything went very smoothly after that, The hotel was spotless and had a very good feel to it. I believe it had just been remodeled. The owner and the helper who picked us up were always very helpful and informative. Even though we opted not to have the breakfast, I came down to get some hot water for tea in the morning and they insisted on bringing a tray with the pot etc to the room.
The hotel's location was excellent, just a 5 minute walk to the town. The beach that it was on did not seem great but it was nice to have the view from the balcony & there were plenty of people in the water. We chose to go to Plaka Beach instead which was really nice.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in Naxos and at the Hotel Glaros and wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Naxos was the end of a 4 week Europe holiday for us and we stayed at Hotel Glaros for 4 nights and it was one of our favourite parts of our holiday. The hotel looks brand new after a recent renovation and is beautiful. Alex was extremely helpful as were his staff. The location is fantastic and a 1 minute walk to the beach and easy walk to all the nightlife and restaurants. We had a room on the first floor and our son had one next door. Both were extremely clean and comfortable and there is a great balcony with ocean views. We had 8 other friends stay here as well and they all loved it.
Naxos is a great place to visit to relax or do activites and my son and husband loved hiring a ATV quad bike and touring the island.
Loved the hotel and the island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieCPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

A few steps from St Georges beach, a walk from the ferry terminal, enjoyable experience

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyanvari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Everything that has been said before in previous reviews is spot on.

We stayed 2 nights at the Glaros in one of the suites which was absolutely gorgeous. Very tastefuly decorated rooms and the hotel has a great location near the beach and Naxos Town. The same hotel anywhere else in Northern Europe would cost at least double the price.

Alex the owner is very helpful and should be very proud of the hard work and thought which has obviously gone in to the hotel to make it so special. In addition to the lovely rooms there is a jaccuzi on site which for an extra cost you can book. It looks fantastic and for anyone wanting to add a little extra romance or just chill, I would say it would be a great treat.

Will certainly hope that when we go back to Naxos we can stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Congratulations to Alex following the impressive refurbishment to his hotel.

This was our third trip to Naxos and each time we have stayed at Glaros. Alex has an obvious passion for his business and really knows how to look after his clients. He is attentive to detail so as to ensure his clients experience the best possible holiday. If you have a problem, he wants to hear about it so that it can be sorted immediately. His local knowledge is invaluable which he is so keen to share.

I have no hesitation in recommending Glaros and look forward to staying there again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gross5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Glaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Glaros

Property: Boutique Hotel Glaros
Address: Saint George Street | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Glaros is a beautiful beach hotel consisting of 13 rooms. It is ideally located right on sandy Saint George beach and just 300m from Naxos town centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Naxos City
Boutique Hotel Glaros Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing