We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naxos Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Galini(Naxos Town)
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess of Naxos(Naxos Town)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
$103
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisia Villas(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spiros(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$42
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatoli Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
26
17
10
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
17
10
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars restaurantsamazing breakfaststayed here for nightsclean roomstownport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Verry nice hotel and the combination with surfing station and beach cafė is excellent.
The breakfast is also great in the hotel.
Service in beachcafe,hotel and windsurfcenter is very friendly and they help you with all the questions you have!We had a great time here,and for sure we will come back here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This German run hotel is pleasant and clean enough with a good breakfast. There must be better places than a crowded beach for swimming and mudflats for windsurfing on the island of Naxos, surely. It is quite a walk from the town which is quite nice. It has a backpacker vibe and I cannot wholeheartedly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salmagundi289714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I feel like I should relay my opinion on this hotel/surf club as it was a real surprise to us in Naxos, where we had been before. This time we wanted to stay on a beach instead of town for a relaxing time -- stayed for 6 nights. Nothing is horrible about this hotel and we received such a great deal online, that we just thought we couldn't pass it up! The staff was very friendly; breakfast was awesome; pool big but freezing; and it really is not on the beach. One has to walk down a road to get to their bar and beach umbrella set up. That part was the surprise to us. It is really intended for serious windsurfers and cyclers that's why it's website is misleading as it is also Flisvos Beach Club. It's at the end of St. Georges Beach where it turns into a lagoon-type area for lessons on windsurfing. They really thought we were there for going on serious bicycling and windsurfing. We were very disappointed. Mostly North-Europeans, energy-filled, great body-types go there and apparently have repeatedly. On the okay side: about a 15 minute walk via beach & boardwalk take you into Naxos City where the more typical type restaurants & shops are. We just made a bad choice which didn't fit us. For the athletic traveller, this hotel is a perfect choice. Breakfast is out-of-world and free of charge. Rooms are efficient - nothing special - very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms have small refrigerators and tv. Lower rooms give the feel of more space as you can keep your door open which leads onto a patio-type area where you can sit. I think an upper floor room, even with a balcony, would be tight. Bathrooms (showers) are very tiny.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deborahfilcoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

we stay two couples at the end of august 2011 in one appartment-house [katerina's] and we had the sensation that we were the ...owners.This is a country house with two rooms,two baths,big well equipment kitchen and a big veranda with garden and outcide sofa,most in shadow.We prefare to take in dishes our breakfast and enjoy it in privacy in our garden [excellent breakfast with many choises and fresh fruits].The beach is only 80 m.and there is one of the top of this hotel,the "beach cafe Flisvos" open all day and night with daily events.The young stuff is friedly,helpfull and smiled.The hotel is paradise of surfing and many sports.Distance of centrum 15 min.walking in seaside.We don't know for the central hotel,but looks nice with big colourfull garden,nice pool ect in quite area.Congradjulations to the owners Jan and Miki for the all runing and the holiday atmosphere who offer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amfitryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Aim of holiday was to get Daddy windsurfing, so Naxos Beach 1 plus the all the sports and the beach bar/restaurant was the solution. The best part of the experience was the staff who were really helpful and friendly , and the beach restaurant which had good food, nice staff and beautiful views. The down side were the beds, they were just so uncomfortable. Good for 20 year olds going to windsurf all week but once over 35 your body needs comfort! Very basic rooms for the price. The easy hiring of free bikes is great and allows you to get about and see a bit. The place is very clean, efficiently run and made a very nice holiday for us all. Kids spent most of it in the pool which is very nice. I would recommend going here, but set your expectation low when it comes to the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loudly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews