We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
44
18
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
18
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con the owner free wifi apollo sunset fridge temple george chora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The location is great for views and walking into Naxos Town. Not as great if you like to walk to a nice beach. That was not a problem for us. The view made our rental worth while. It is right next to the Hotel Grotta. It was very clean but by American standards a little run down. Our unit grew on us through.

Room tip: Our rm was next to gate with a view of grotto beach and gate -- but the front terrace has the best views. It is open to all.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Our third year here, and the place is a marvelous as ever. Fantastic situation just a few mins walk into Hora, and the sunset views are fabulous. The studios are bright, airy and spotlessly clean. The staff are so welcoming yet unobtrusive. The rooms have air con, tv's (who needs that with this view!) and the towels and bedding are changed with greater frequency than in many 5* chain hotels by the charming ladies who keep the rooms looking lovely for you. There a god kitchen area with fridge, hob, kettle etc.Nice modern pretty bathrooms. And the outside space is just to die for. See you in 2017 please! And can I have my ashes scattered from the terrace of room 9 when my times finally comes!

Room tip: A sea view, and we specially love room 9 at the end of the row.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbieparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

almost perfect apartments only a 10 minute walk into chora at most. wonderful view of the apollo temple. rooms are spacious, cleaned daily and staff very friendly.

my only small criticisim is that the apartments don't have a pool but we already knew this.

after the 10 min walk you can pick up a bus to your beach of choice plaka agia anna or prokopios for a couple of euros for a single trip.

would definietely recommend iliada to anyone else !!

Room tip: get a side sea view. you can see the sea/sunset and also the picturesque chora town !!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I can't even begin to say how wonderful this place is! We originally booked the sister hotel- Iliada Studios- but we only had one night in Naxos before traveling to Patmos the next night. Our ferry didn't leave until 9:00 PM, so we had hoped to spend the night and then spend the next day at the beach. When I asked if we could pay extra for a late check out( so we could clean up after a day at the beach before boarding the ferry) , the owner suggested we stay at Iliada Villas ( which was ver close to the beach) and said that we could keep the room the next day as long as we needed it! This was a no brainer- with the excellent public transport in Naxos, we didn't mind not being able to walk into Naxos Town. Once we arrived, we were greeted like family by the owner's son George. The villa was gorgeous- two stories with two decks and completely furnished with a refrigerator, stove, iron and ironing board! The pool is also beautiful and is accessible from all rooms. Agios Prokopios beach is a 10 minute walk and is a beautiful, Sandy beach with crystal clear waters surrounded by a handful of friendly taverns and a few markets. It's a beach town, so there was no need for fancy dress. We loved our experience here so much that we changed our travel plans and came back for another 3 nights ( upon returning from Patmos). This place is fantastic! The friendliness of the family is the cherry on top! If you are coming to Naxos, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tintagel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Amazing sunset views here, without the crowds. We booked 3 nights, and enjoyed Naxos and Iliada so much that we added a 4th night. Really fantastic to enjoy the sunset without the crowds. After over a week of restaurants, we enjoyed cooking our own food. Kitchen facilities are basic, but we made it work. Easy walk to a grocery store.

We started in a sea view double and for our extra night switched to a side sea view room (the sea view studio was booked). The side view room was bigger, and the view was good, but not as nice.

Photos are of the sea view room, looking on to the shared terrace.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W8571VQclaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews