We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
44
18
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
18
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con the owner free wifi apollo sunset fridge temple george chora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We were a group of four friends on a budget travel. Though this hotel wasnt quite a budget one but we fell in love with the sprawling terrace and view from the terrace. And they had a studio for four which looked quite nice in the pictures and fitted our budget.
But in reality the "2 single beds" turned out to be the sofas only - something we were trying to avoid in our entire searching process. They tried to give us another room or shift us to another property owned by them - but all were full.
The hotel is 10 mins walk from the old port area and one has to cross a small hillock with pebbled path to reach the hotel, but it isnt very steep.
The studio of four is beautiful with a loft bedroom, a kitchenette with basic crockery and cutlery, a small dining area and sofas (the single beds), a small cute balcony higher up from the loft bed and a porch in front opening into the terrace. Its well lit and airy. Its magnificent to sit on the terrace or the porch and look at the sea right below.
The wifi speed is not good and we had to use a router to use the internet. This place is more of a studio on rent - theres no breakfast included or provided separately - the eatery right in front offers breakfast buffet at 10€ but no à la carte breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Biyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

The sea view is amazing, it's close to local markets and shopping as well as the ferry. The staff is very kind. A few improvements need to be made: more lawn chairs on the patio overlooking the sea, beach towels provided in the room, and a better stocked kitchen.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank J Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Fantastic sea view! :) Clean and comfortable. A bit of a trek uphill on a gravel path which was dark in the evening so bring a torch (or you could walk the longer way around on the road). The hot water in the shower was often lukewarm otherwise all very good.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy6604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

The location of this property was perfect for us. We wanted access to the main town but rented a car and so an easy escape was also important. This location gave us both. Easy very pretty walk into town, but outside of town enough to make for an easy escape to the beach or the other side of the island. Room had everything we needed and wanted and was kept clean. Staff were great. View is even better. Room was maybe a bit dated but that didn't really bother us.

Room tip: As far as I could tell all rooms had a great terrace and view
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a_ball_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for honeymoon and as the place was nearing end of season and because it was our honeymoon, they upgraded our room to a two floor suite with a private balcony and veranda.

Although due to the time of year it was very windy and we didn't get to fully take advantage of the outside areas, the view, with wind and all, were fantastic. Well kemp, clean rooms with fresh looking paint and updated fixtures. Fresh towels everyday! The outside shared patio is nothing short of incredible and would have loved to enjoy it in the heart of the season. Had a small but useful kitchen for preparing small meals.

Lots of nearby restaurants and markets to shop at and a 5 min walk to the main port area with lots of restaurants and shops to discover as well as close to the old Naxos town.

Hopefully we'll have another opportunity to come back and enjoy the property with better weather.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews