We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here unless you want a bad beach hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments
Ranked #51 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't stay here unless you want a bad beach hotel...”
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I am usually not that critical of hotels but I have to say this was really a dog of a hotel -- unless you are in your twentys and want a cheap place to stay for a Beach Hotel. Small rooms, sheets on the bead that you can see through -- everything was basically the cheapest possible.
Location is not horrible -- 5 minutes to beach, 10 minutes to town, 2 minutes to bus stop but I mad the mistake of trying to cut cost on a trip and not researching hotels on this sight (my mistake) and stayed at a bad hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButlertheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    30
    15
    18
See reviews for
21
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Indeed the location is not as bad as the first glance seems.
Two minutes to the beach. Ten minutes to town.
But... it's next to a busy driven, noisy street.

Style is oldffashioned. Rooms are dark but with kitchenette.
The staff at the reception is very kind and absolutely helpfull.

Details:
- 2 minutes walk to great beach - best location for windsurfing
- 5 - 10 minutes walk to town
- 5 - 10 minutes by bus - stop close to the hotel
- good restaurants within walking distance - on the way to old town
- pool available but not exceptional
- tough beds - no blanket just sheets
- aged showerhead and bath interior
- basic equipped kitchenette

Over all:
Nice but noisy hotel in suburbia. Nothing special. Nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rollkragen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We were put in this hotel as part of Thomas Cook Island Hopping - and would not choose to return here. I do not believe that it merits the three star classification which Thomas Cook has given it.

This hotel is 20-25 minutes walk from the bus station which is the key to going anywhere else on the island. The walk to and from the hotel is just a chore - along a busy road with fast traffic and no/narrow pavements.
The management of the hotel is sloppy - with offered rooms being dirty, towels not replace and fixtures and fittings which do not work and which are not repaired despite requests being made.
I

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wplusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naxos Town hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

The hotel lies on the edge of Chora, near the open air cinema, by the road leading to the airport, adjacent to a large supermarket (I am writing this because 5 different booking engines gave 5 completely different locations). If you plan to spend an evening in Chora, the problematic part is a 5 min walk on the pavement (of a very busy road) which is overgrown by some small palm trees.

The hotel looks nice on the outside, but it is a true architectural disaster. At least 1/3 of the rooms are located in the basement of the hotel. The only source of light are the doors leading nowhere. If you open these doors, you can see directly in your neighbour's room (and vice versa). If you are particulary unlucky, you can get a room where all passers by can see directly in your bathroom. I tried to change the room but I was told that the hotel is fully booked (I didn't believe that). In front of the hotel there's a small pool (only for a decorative purpose) which was empty. Since you do not have a balcony, it is impossible to dry your towels.

Otherwise, the hotel is reasonably clean. It also has a huge pool which we didn't use. The breakfasts were always the same - they offer the cheapest ham possible and the fake orange juice tastes like a cooling liquid from Chernobile. However, the yoghurt, the cheese slices, jam and margarine are OK. It was bizzare to see how some guests brought their own Nutela for the breakfast. Anyway, you can always find something to eat. The breakfast room is terribly hot. If you are lucky you can use the 4 tables on the patio outside.

Noise from the road was not a problem at all.

The staff is reasonably friendly. On the last day we had to empty our room by noon. We waited for our late afternoon ferry at the beach. The lady at the reception allowed us to take the shower and even brought some fresh towels.

It is definitely an acceptable hotel, but it certainly does not deserve 4* as advertised. Maybe 2.5*.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We stayed here as part of Thomas Cook Island Hopping.

The room we had was very large and spacious, with a large balcony overlooking the hills and pool. The room was clean and cool, with plenty of space for all our belongings. There was also a fridge and air-conditioning.

The pool is very large and exceptionally clean. You can quietly lay around in peace and quiet. There either was, or is planned, a pool bar, but not having one didn't lessen the enjoyment.

Breakfast is a higher than average standard of continental breakfast, with breads, hams & cheeses, cereal, fruit and yogurt. There is an outdoor breakfast area too.

It's about a 10 minute walk into town. Although the hotel is situated on a road, it is reasonably quiet. Don't let the fact of the road put you off. The rooms are very quiet.

The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming on arrival.

This hotel makes an excellent base for the traveller and is a hotel I would visit again.

  • Liked — Very clean with spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BookWorm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2007

Went Greek Island hopping with Thomas Cook Holidays and was allocated the Naxos Holidays Hotel on arrival, and was very disappointed.
The hotel looks lovely on the website, but not when you get there!
The room we were allocated was underground, very dark, even in full sunshine, furniture needed updating and so did the bathrooms. The room had a tiny balcony with views of a dusty footpath, and was very close to the main road, so can be noisy.
We had to go to reception to ask for clean towels. Pool was huge and probably the best thing about the hotel, but unfortunately the hotel has very little else to rave about.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — Unclean
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Island-hopping07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2007

Don't trust the photos on brochures.
This hotel is located directly on the road. Many rooms are under ground level, with lot of humidity. Rooms are small, furniture is old, breakfast is terrible (they wash the dishes in front of you while you take food at the buffet...), pool is desolate without bar and no view at all.
Don't go in this hotel!

  • Liked — cleaniness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank manzopc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Sky
Hotel Blue Sky
#40 of 58 in Naxos Town
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aeolis Boutique Hotel
Aeolis Boutique Hotel
#23 of 58 in Naxos Town
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#17 of 58 in Naxos Town
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Naxos Beach Hotel
Naxos Beach Hotel
#43 of 58 in Naxos Town
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradisia Villas
Paradisia Villas
#12 of 58 in Naxos Town
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments

Property: Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments
Address: Saint George Beach Chora Naxos Cyclades | Chora Naxos Cyclades Greece, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments Hotel Naxos City
Naxos City Holidays Hotel
Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing