We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
21
40
51
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
40
51
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open air cinema tea and coffee small things the hotel staff lovely hotel port area hotel is situated tavernas wifi maids island signal cereal toaster naxos dryer sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel’s website states - The superior rooms offer a spacious balcony with immense sea view towards the Aegean Sea, for an unforgettable accommodation in Naxos Island, Greece. So with that in mind, we booked a Superior double room, requesting high floor with sea view.
Following check in we were showed to what seemed a decent room with limited kitchen facilities. Upon opening the balcony doors, we were overlooking a road and fields of bamboo. I immediately went to reception to ask for our superior double room with sea view as described, the receptionist was unhelpful and made a phone call, handing the phone to me to speak to a Greek lady who spoke better English. She stated that no rooms have sea views and I could cancel if I wanted to, there and then - very unlikely under the circs. The hotel is far from the beach. I told her we had booked using the website description, she apologised and said they would update their website immediately - they still haven’t!
The room had 1 cup, no kettle, ants everywhere and the shower did not hang on the wall. It had various disparate items of cutlery and 2 plates. Upon request the receptionist provided a kettle and another cup. Although the miserable cleaner appears once a day, she only leaves clean towels and sheets, she does not clean anything. The floors are dusty and your feet will be filthy.
The breakfast is ok for budget buffet style. The location is good next to Spar supermarket and bus stop to great beaches nearby. The staff have a take it or leave it attitude.
Reading other reviews we don’t expect a response from management and one positive review is for a different hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 375phild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

My 16 and 17 year old grandchildren and myself have just got back from Naxos staying at the Naxos-Holiday Hotel. The hotel is lovely. Helpful and friendly staff. Our room was at the back overlooking the garden, a side view of the pool and looking out to the mountains. It was cleaned regularly and looked as though it had been recently refurbished. The beds were comfortable, three twin, with bedside cabinets and wardrobe. The surrounding gardens were well maintained and the pool was quite big and great for swimming and lounging around. WiFi is available with good signal. It is ten minutes walk from St Georges beach which is a lovely sandy beach and a clear warm sea. Also, it is ten to fifteen minutes walk to Naxos town with lots of choice of tavernas. The bus stop is just a few yards from the Hotel. We can highly recommend the Naxos-Holiday Hotel.

Room tip: Rooms at the back and by the steps to the entrance are quieter.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a fabulous location.
Our double room overlooked the gorgeous pool area. It was spacious and spotlessly clean. Room was cleaned thoroughly every day. We even had a lovely, complimentary bottle of wine on our arrival.
The staff were wonderful in all areas, from being met at the port by Dimitri, the welcome at reception, the breakfast and poolside bar staff to the maids. All extremely friendly and courteous.
Breakfast was great. A variety of breakfast items and plenty of it.
The poolside area was lovely but it was difficult to get a poolside sun bed. Most were reserved very early in the day and many often not used for hours. A little frustrating to say the least. However, we love the beach and it was just a short stroll through a side gate, only about 70m, to a lovely beach with plentiful sun beds. €10 a day for two beds, a sun umbrella and a lock box for your valuables with beachside food and drink service from Theo and the guys. Wonderful! You do need to take your own beach towel as the poolside towels provided are not supposed to be taken to the beach.
Food and drink at the hotel restaurant and poolside bar was of a good quality and competitively priced. We had a meal there on two occasions but normally took a short stroll into the port area of Chora for the evening. Plenty of bars and restaurants offering anything you could wish to eat or drink.
A lovely holiday, at a lovely hotel and a fabulous welcome from all concerned. Thank you Naxos Beach!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jones6127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

We arrived to a nice clean room and nice traditional greek architecture. The staff we all so friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is situated in a great location, quiet but with a Spar supermarket conveniently nearby and also an open air cinema showing the latest films. The walk to the lovely Naxos town is only 15 minutes, for a great selection of tavernas and sightseeing.

Use of the air con was free of charge!! (a refreshing change). Breakfast had a good selection of foods, including omelette , a nice tasty local spicy cheese, eggs, cereals, fruit, breads etc. Wi-fi worked well. We had a fault with our shower, which was fixed within one hour, nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff.

The hotel was basic, but it had all we needed, the pool nice and big. We had a great holiday and would return again to this hotel, as it was truly excellent value for money. ****

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank S_Spright_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel have many good qualities but one impoten thing is to sleep in the night time.. and that was impossible..
The room was nice and clean.. the breakfast good , but the bed was so hard i felt sleeping on wood .. the aircon was so noisy that i could not have it on in the night and with the buissy road just outside my room this became a week with wery little sleep..
i try to change room, and be told that it was ok the next day.. but the next day they gave the room to somebody alse.. no good!! I m sorry staff.. ur nice but
I will never stay here again!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sivtrude70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews