We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
263
48
6
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
48
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge supermarketpool areaopen air cinemaon arrivalenjoyable walkfruit bowlshort walkbus stopthe ownerfamily ownersenjoyed our staylovely familymain townclean poolstudio apartmentexcellent stayferry port
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 326 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at Ikaros Studios. For us it was absolutly perfect. The rooms are big and airy. Everything you could possibly need for self catering holiday is provided. We found the beds were very comfortable and the shower was the best we have found in Greece. It is a 5-10mins walk to the lovely St.Georges beach, about 15-20mins walk into the town. There is a large supermarket 5mins walk away which stocked everything you could possibly need. You can walk into town either along the road or along the beach, both ways are fairly flat which was important to us as my partner has difficulty walking. If you want great accommodation friendly owners, away from the noise of the town then look no further, you will not be disappointed. In fact if we return to Naxos I would not book anywhere else to stay and go straight to Ikaros. The pick up and drop off at the port all went smoothly and was a great help. Thankyou Ikaros Studios for making this one of our most relaxing and best holidays ever.

Room Tip: We had room 16 which faced the pool and garden. It had the sun in the morning. Rooms at the front had sun afternoon
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We chose to stay here because of the pool but only used it on our last day. Really nice rooms - well equipped and spacious with good air conditioning and an insect screen to pull down over door if you prefer not to use air-con. Excellent shower!
Short walk from beach and town.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soozy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Picked up from port by nicos. Nothing too much trouble for this family headed by Yiannis. Fruit bowl on arrival. Great relaxing pool area. Nice walk into town either along road or along beach. Only stayed 4 days as island hopping but made us very welcome. We will definitely go back to Naxos and stay at the Ikaros.

Pete, Loraine, Paul & Denise.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

We stayed in June/July 2015.
Nikos picked us up from the ferry and explained a little history of Naxos. When we arrived, there was a fruit platter and water waiting for us.
The room and bathroom was very clean, and so pretty with the blue and white colours. The air conditioning was excellent.
There were local shops nearby, the beach was 10 minutes away and the main town was a 15 minute walk. We would often walk home very late, and felt very safe.

I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

We stayed here in September. The place is a mixture of rooms and apartments. There is a lovely pool and Nikos the owner is very helpful. He will pick you up at the port and drop you off. It is a 15 min walk into town. There are not many restaurants nearby but the walk is nice.

Room Tip: Try to gat a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank waboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews