We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation Spot in Naxos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Along with our 7 and 9 year old daughters, we had a wonderful stay at Ikaros. We were welcomed with a bowl of freshly harvested nectarines from the garden. The hosts are warm, friendly, full of information, and extremely helpful. They made us feel like family. The pool is beautiful and refreshing, surrounded by bougainvillea and olive trees. The location is distant enough from the downtown area for a peaceful vacation yet in walking distance to the town and the beach...If only we could come back every year!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Annika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ikaros studios is in a great location, close enough to the lovely town but in a very quiet almost rural area. Close to the gorgeous Giorgios beach too. It was easy to catch buses for further excursions on the island. The apartments are spotless with a fantastic pool area and Niko is a great host, very friendly and helpful. It's like staying with a friend! Just great all round and we'll be staying here again the next time we come to Naxos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

There really is nothing i can add that is different from other reviews , perfect place and family.
The property could not be cleaner, Nikos and his mum are forever cleaning the pool and removing petals etc from the grounds !!
We were moving on to Mykonos from here and tried to book the seacat which was not running , we were offered another boat called the Alexander, it is half the price and a much nicer experience, just something to keep in mind.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Ikaros Studios for 6 nights as part of our island hopping holiday and wanted to stay there for the rest of our holiday. Everything about the accommodation was perfect - a spotlessly clean studio in a small, quiet complex where everything was of top quality and beautifully maintained. The studios are on the edge of Naxos town, a short walk to the town and its many good restaurants and shops and to a blue flag beach (which was not busy while we were there). What made the stay even more special was the helpfulness and friendliness of Nikos - he did everything he could to make sure our stay was perfect and was a great source of information on the best places to visit and eat. We will definitely stay there again and I can't wait!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for just over a week with out 15-month-old daughter, and we didn't want to leave.

The family who run it couldn't have been more charming or helpful.

The whole place is spotlessly clean, with a beautiful garden and lovely pool. It's in a quiet spot, just away from the main tourist centre. But even so, it's only about 10 minutes walk from town, 5 minutes from the beach, 2 minutes from the supermarket and 5 minutes from the most unbelievable bakery.

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the moment he picked us up at the Port to the time he dropped us back down 4 days later, Nicos could not have been more helpful or friendly. Our studio was an adequate size, with a welcoming basket of fruit and bottle of water. The Studios are well located, with supermarket, bakery, and beach within 5 minutes, and a walk to the Port a leisurely 15 minutes. The studio was cleaned every morning and the exterior and pool area kept spotless.
It was in arranging our future travel arrangements that Nicos was invaluable. It should not have been his concern, but he made it such. Planning the best way to enjoy the remainder of our holiday was easy, with him as our guide.
His parents were welcoming and helpful also, but Nicos was exceptional.

Room Tip: Choose poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciarrai_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Hi, I did not stay at this hotel, I only put the ratings so that I can submit this comment to the Tripadvisor team. Please correct the mistake that this hotel accepts pets. Unfortunately it does not. I contacted them yesterday and although they have available rooms they informed me they do not accept pets. Please correct your page so that people who want to bring a pet, do not spend time calling or writing to this hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fysslina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#11 of 57 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#5 of 57 in Naxos Town
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikaros Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Address: Naxou - Aerodromiou, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: $41 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikaros Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ikaros is a family hotel which offers self-catering accommodation with fully equipped studios and apartments. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Naxos town just 800 meters (10-15 minutes on foot) from the town center and near the Saint George beach (5 minutes on foot). All our rooms, studios and apartments have private bathroom, balcony or terrace, fully equipped kitchenette, fridge, air condition, color satellite TV, free wireless internet (WiFi), hair dryer and safety box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ikaros Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaros Studios Naxos City
Ikaros Studios Hotel Naxos City
Ikaros Studios & Apartments Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing