We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most helpful person on the Greeek Islands.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Naxos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The most helpful person on the Greeek Islands.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the moment he picked us up at the Port to the time he dropped us back down 4 days later, Nicos could not have been more helpful or friendly. Our studio was an adequate size, with a welcoming basket of fruit and bottle of water. The Studios are well located, with supermarket, bakery, and beach within 5 minutes, and a walk to the Port a leisurely 15 minutes. The studio was cleaned every morning and the exterior and pool area kept spotless.
It was in arranging our future travel arrangements that Nicos was invaluable. It should not have been his concern, but he made it such. Planning the best way to enjoy the remainder of our holiday was easy, with him as our guide.
His parents were welcoming and helpful also, but Nicos was exceptional.

Room Tip: Choose poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciarrai_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    39
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
150
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Hi, I did not stay at this hotel, I only put the ratings so that I can submit this comment to the Tripadvisor team. Please correct the mistake that this hotel accepts pets. Unfortunately it does not. I contacted them yesterday and although they have available rooms they informed me they do not accept pets. Please correct your page so that people who want to bring a pet, do not spend time calling or writing to this hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fysslina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our hosts were so terrific. The grounds and our room were spotless. Having a fully set up kitchen was welcome touch as were new soundproof windows. There are some old, misleading reviews that should be deleted. Relaxing, and we will return. Two couples had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tateRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Wonderful pool area, very quiet, perfect located, 5 min walk to the beach, 5 min to city center, supermarket 300 meters walk.family-owned, the owner couple take care for anything, if you stay at Naxos, stay at Ikaros Studios.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Found this on tripadvisor, and loved it from the moment we got there. Small, family run complex in rural setting - very helpful staff from the moment they picked us up from the ferry to when they dropped us back to go home. It is about 10 mins walk from centre and 5 mins to lovely sandy beaches. Studio apartment was clean with tv, fridge and basic facilities etc - south facing private balcony. The apartments are 100metres from the largest supermarket on the island, perfect for picking up some essentials. Lovely well kept swimming pool, very clean, with beautiful gardens surrounding it cared for by owners. Quiet spot, but has internet facilities and free (working!) wifi. We were there in early September and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I enjoyed it so much the first time that i stayed here that i just had to go back. Run by a lovely family. They make your stay warm & friendly. Location is perfect. Not to far to walk to Beach, town & supermarket. Rooms and Pool area are clean. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoJo18874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenilworth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our third consecutive stay at Ikaros and everything was as good as previous years. Yianni and his family were again very welcoming. The studios are slightly out from the main town, but only about 10 minutes walk, and this suited us fine as they are nearer to St George beach. Our two young boys seemed to spend most of the week in the pool at Ikaros which they loved. Hope to visit again in 2013.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LorneKenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikaros Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Property: Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Address: Naxou - Aerodromiou, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikaros Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ikaros is a family hotel which offers self-catering accommodation with fully equipped studios and apartments. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Naxos town just 800 meters (10-15 minutes on foot) from the town center and near the Saint George beach (5 minutes on foot). All our rooms, studios and apartments have private bathroom, balcony or terrace, fully equipped kitchenette, fridge, air condition, color satellite TV, free wireless internet (WiFi), hair dryer and safety box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Ikaros Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaros Studios Naxos City
Ikaros Studios Hotel Naxos City
Ikaros Studios & Apartments Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing