We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent all round!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Found this on tripadvisor, and loved it from the moment we got there. Small, family run complex in rural setting - very helpful staff from the moment they picked us up from the ferry to when they dropped us back to go home. It is about 10 mins walk from centre and 5 mins to lovely sandy beaches. Studio apartment was clean with tv, fridge and basic facilities etc - south facing private balcony. The apartments are 100metres from the largest supermarket on the island, perfect for picking up some essentials. Lovely well kept swimming pool, very clean, with beautiful gardens surrounding it cared for by owners. Quiet spot, but has internet facilities and free (working!) wifi. We were there in early September and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    39
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
150
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I enjoyed it so much the first time that i stayed here that i just had to go back. Run by a lovely family. They make your stay warm & friendly. Location is perfect. Not to far to walk to Beach, town & supermarket. Rooms and Pool area are clean. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoJo18874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenilworth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our third consecutive stay at Ikaros and everything was as good as previous years. Yianni and his family were again very welcoming. The studios are slightly out from the main town, but only about 10 minutes walk, and this suited us fine as they are nearer to St George beach. Our two young boys seemed to spend most of the week in the pool at Ikaros which they loved. Hope to visit again in 2013.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LorneKenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Location is walking distance to town, market, bus, beach.
Rooms are clean, a/c'd, screened w/fridge//stove.
Good WiFi.
Family owns/runs property - very friendly/helpful.
Loved the apricot preserves grown from their fruit trees.
Beautiful pool/suroundings.
even some friendly kitties to pet . . .
just wonderful !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfginhhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Ikaros Studios. This family run property is beautiful and extremely well maintained with such care. The pool area and the grounds are covered with flowers and all sorts of fruit and olive trees. The owner was kind enough to pick us up and drop us back to the port 9 days later. We were welcomed with a fresh fruit bowl and large bottle of water in the room. After a few days we realized that most of the fruit came from their trees. No wonder it was so delicious! The room was very clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well. We found the location to be just perfect. It was a 15 minute walk to town, 10 minute walk to beach, 5 minute walk to the largest supermarket on the island, and a 6 minute walk to bakery/bus stop. We enjoy the liveliness of town in the evening and the quiet and peace of being on the fringe of a town when we want to relax, so if this is what you are looking for this is the perfect place for you. Most days we took the bus to neighboring beaches. We also rented a car one day, which the owners arranged for us. We drove to a few of the villages in the mountains and explored the other side of the island. The car was conveniently dropped off and picked up at the hotel. We took a 1 day excursion to Santorini, which we enjoyed very much. Another day we took a boat out of Agia Anna Beach called Iason. It was an all day lunch, swimming and snorkeling excursion. The boat sailed down coast making 4 stops. At the southern most tip of the island we snorkeled into a cave, if was a fun day! Our daughter took wind surfing lessons at the beach we could walk to. All in all we had a great time on Naxos and Ikaros Studios was a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DFGInhhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Naxos was the best place on our holidays to Greece and Ikaros was certainly one of the main reasons for this. Everything you read in the reviews about the hosts is true, the family who runs the hotel is so kind, welcoming and helpful, they picked us from the ferry, gave us many great tips (restaurants, beaches etc.), helped us rent a nice car to see the rest of the island and drove us to the port on our departure.

The hotel is ideally situated to explore the beautiful town of Naxos and the Saint George beach, it's a very quiet location and it only takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the town center and less than 5 minutes to the beach.

The pool area and the pool were spotless and surrounded by a well kept garden, the owners are taking really good care of it.

The room was normal-sized, clean and tidy, with a shower and a nice balcony. In our room there was also a fridge, a kitchenette with all the utensils, a good air-condition, a satellite tv and fast wifi.

We got a really good price for our stay since we made our booking directly through the hotel's website and we also arranged the pick up from ferry through email. It was a truly great value for money.

We loved Naxos so much that we will probably go back and if we do, we already know where we will stay, our favourite Ikaros!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ma Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This family run complex, is one of the best of its kind.
Lovely huge and clean pool surrounded by around about 20 studios in the outskirts of the main city on Naxos. You are about 15 min walk away from the center; beach is 10 min away and a fine supermarket only 5 min away. If you want peace and quietness a bit away from the crowds, but still close to everything, this is the place.

Upon arrival you are greeted with a warm welcome, and in my studio I found a large bottle of water and fresh fruit. Lovely and just what I needed after 5 hours of sailing from Piraeus.
Whenever you meet the family, you are always meet with a smile and a couple of words, and they will try to help you if they can.
I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikaros Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Property: Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Address: Naxou - Aerodromiou, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikaros Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ikaros is a family hotel which offers self-catering accommodation with fully equipped studios and apartments. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Naxos town just 800 meters (10-15 minutes on foot) from the town center and near the Saint George beach (5 minutes on foot). All our rooms, studios and apartments have private bathroom, balcony or terrace, fully equipped kitchenette, fridge, air condition, color satellite TV, free wireless internet (WiFi), hair dryer and safety box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ikaros Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaros Studios Naxos City
Ikaros Studios Hotel Naxos City
Ikaros Studios & Apartments Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing