We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
91
104
32
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
104
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar sea view restaurants bars superior room no hot water safety deposit box a pleasant minute walk appointed rooms stayed here for a week large bathroom other islands enjoyed our stay up to date island hopping an excellent hotel breakfast is served great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our six-night stay at this hotel. The quiet location couldn’t be better—on the beach, and an easy walk into the charming town of Chora. Our standard room was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom had plenty of space for toiletries and a good shower/tub. Another towel rack or hook would be useful. The pool and grounds were attractive, although some things could be better maintained, namely the lounge chairs. Breakfast was a variety of sweet and savory offerings of high quality. And most importantly, the coffee was very good. We chose to eat indoors, which was very pleasant and never crowded. The staff were all courteous and efficient. If we return to Naxos, we would most likely stay at the Alkyoni, which is an excellent hotel in its category.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank franco-americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkyoni2014, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alkyoni Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019


Thank you so much for choosing Alkyoni for your holidays and thank you for taking the time to write this great review and rating us so high! Nothing gives us more pleasure than to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you remained satisfied with our facilities, the rooms, the breakfast, the food and our staff. We also take seriously in mind your notices and promise to do our best to improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Alkyoni!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful property and fantastic staff. The reception staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was bountiful and delicious. I upgraded my to sea view. Pool was beautiful and many beach options on the was into Naxos town. I wish I could have stayed longer 4 days was too short. I highly recommend and I will return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank itsjbchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkyoni2014, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alkyoni Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay in Alkyoni. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services and our facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Naxos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week in this friendly hotel. The staff are wonderful and very helpful, we even got help from the kitchen to prepare our self- picked "kritamo" so that we can take it home and taste Greece and the Mediterranean in our salads at home.
Reception ordered a rentalcar for us, it was delivered the next morning and we just left the keys with the reception for it to be picked up again.
Had a very nice and big room (and a large bathroom) with a view of the pool ( but not too close) and the sea. Great beds ( Coco-Mat mattresses)!
The fact that the hotel is in walking distance from the town is a great plus. It gives you the change to actually meet the local people and not just fellow tourists and hotel staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IngePom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkyoni2014, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alkyoni Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Thank you for your nice review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you in Alkyoni. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will meet you again.
All the best for the rest of the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

We had a very nice, newly updated room, right off the pool. There is a small restaurant adjacent to the pool area that provided a complimentary breakfast, as well as, lunch and dinner. The pool bar was perfect for sunset. In the evenings we walked up the beach into Naxos Town, which was about 15 minutes. It was the best of both worlds, you could never leave the hotel and enjoy the beach, or walk into town whenever you wanted.

Room tip: we enjoyed our poolside room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheremike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Alkynoni Beach hotel for 5 nights on our honeymoon. The location is great as its only a short 10-15 minute walk into the town of Naxos. Only 100m from St. George's beach and a bunch of cool beach clubs.

The room itself was good, was nice to have a mini-fridge available so we could keep various snacks from some of the local markets. The big selling point of our room was the balcony over looking the beach and the ocean. Quite spacious with breathtaking views. The bathroom was ok, our room had a hand shower, but no real mechanism to mount it to the wall. But that was the only complaint.

The pool area is fantastic and the front desk staff were great in helping us arrange an ATV Rental for a day and also pointing out some of the local sights to see on the island.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmildy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews