We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
91
104
32
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
104
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar sea view restaurants bars superior room no hot water safety deposit box a pleasant minute walk appointed rooms stayed here for a week large bathroom other islands enjoyed our stay up to date island hopping an excellent hotel breakfast is served great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 240 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Alkynoni Beach hotel for 5 nights on our honeymoon. The location is great as its only a short 10-15 minute walk into the town of Naxos. Only 100m from St. George's beach and a bunch of cool beach clubs.

The room itself was good, was nice to have a mini-fridge available so we could keep various snacks from some of the local markets. The big selling point of our room was the balcony over looking the beach and the ocean. Quite spacious with breathtaking views. The bathroom was ok, our room had a hand shower, but no real mechanism to mount it to the wall. But that was the only complaint.

The pool area is fantastic and the front desk staff were great in helping us arrange an ATV Rental for a day and also pointing out some of the local sights to see on the island.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmildy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has many advantages having a great pool, reasonably priced pool bar, 100m off St George’s beach and a pleasant 15 minute walk along the beach boardwalk to Naxos town. The staff are really friendly & helpful. Transfer from the harbour is about 10 minutes

The room I had (#307) was better than basic twin and very clean with good daily cleaning. The a/c and fridge worked fine with no excessive noise. The beds were comfy The shower was good with a decent water pressure - though there were a couple of times with no hot water. The balcony was big with table, chairs & a clothes hanger and the sunset was absolutely fantastic. The room didn’t have a safe but this is remedied by having your own key to your safety deposit box behind the 24 hour staffed reception desk.

The hotel is away from the main road where you can find the nearest supermarket about 10 minutes walk away. There is s small road/track to the beach in front of the hotel & that was not noisy unless there was a bin collection early in the morning.

Breakfast was adequate with a good selection of differing foods. The only downside I had was the evening meal I had that wasn’t the best even though I went for simple meatballs & the young waiter didn’t seem too interested with a confusion over the menu ... I was given an old one from the bar at first but then an up to date one with slight price increases. At least there was Mythos to see me through these traumas Overall a great stay. Thanks to everyone at the Alkyoni.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank HolsRbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We were only at this hotel for one night and two days. A great shame, as it was a great experience! The hotel is lovely, the pool (and the pool bar) a great place to hang out. The room we had was very large with a lovely large bathroom and a balcony. And the meals (both breakfast and dinner) was super.

The highlight, however for us was one of the staff - Zoe. She was friendly, warm and welcoming and happy to answer as many questions as we had! Her recommendations of things to do and places to eat was fantastic.

We must go back.....

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeParam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Located just off St. George’s beach, it is totally Greek like hotel white and blue buildings. Different rooms have different looks, ours was quite roomy comfortable great AC great TV shower and bathroom great has coffee and tea and very quiet.

The grounds are gorgeous, pool is large and wonderful.

Bar is available all day. Breakfast which is included in your rate has many many local food options.

The walk to town is about 15 minutes on the beach route.

The staff is hospitable and inviting.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank munzerq2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

There are only two good points for Hotel Alkyon - location right by the beach and view of the beach. The mattress was broken on my side of the bed, or there were no supporting planks underneath. Although the aircon blew an ever so slight cooled air - it was deemed as working. Thus our room stayed very hot throughout the night.

The fridge in the room was a type of fridge that was very noisy and generated so much heat that we switched it off every night. So to get fresh and cooler air into the room we had to open the patio doors. Fantastic but then the road noise kept us from sleeping. We used earplugs..... not happy.

Breakfast was acceptable and enjoyable. Note to guests ..... do not venture into the lounge before eaxactly 08:00 when breakfast is served - else you will get a stern reprimand. So much for treating clients courteously

Staff was neither frienldy nor rude.

Room tip: We asked for sea facing and we got sea facing.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AHidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkyoni2014, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alkyoni Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Alkyoni even if the hotel did not meet your expectations. It would have been more helpful to mention all the difficulties that you faced at the front desk because most possibly they would have been resolved.
The breakfast starts at 7.30 and not at 8.00 so the entrance in the lounge is allowed at 7.30.
We keep in mind all your suggestions as our goal is to improve our services.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews