We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average to good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location was good and staff was pleasant. On the other hand we booked an advertised king size matrimonial bed and were faced with two single beds pushed together. The shower was not working and the bathroom was not entirely clean. After complaining to the staff they fixed the problems. For 145€ a night, I thought this hotel was not good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zmamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    67
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
91
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We 've stayed at Alkyoni Beach Hotel for five days during August 2013. The hotel is located just a few steps from the beach and a 10-15 minutes walking distance from the Chora of Naxos and the port.
Nearby there are many good restaurants, bars/beach bars and cafes (still, the only thing you hear during night is the sound of the sea).
If you are a determined walker, you can even walk to the famous Agios Prokopios (4,5 km away) and Agia Anna (5 km) beaches (my husband and I did and it was a pleasant trip, mostly by the sea), though this is not necessary since there is regular bus service between the Chora and the two beaches.
The hotel outdoor premises and the pool area are very good and I cannot think of a more helpful, kind and friendly staff (bravo guys!)
All rooms have private balconies, air-conditioning and a mini-freeze. Nevertheless, I wasn't entirely satisfied by the room itself. We were given a standard double room with a sea view. The room was rather small and you could not use the sink of the bathroom if the bathroom door was open. Furthermore, certain pieces of furniture appeared to be overused .
Αll things taken under consideration I would return to this hotel for its excellent location (next to everything but still quiet) and its great staff, though this time I would go for a superior double, since standard was not satisfactory enough.

P.S1 The sunbeds and umbrellas in nearly every organized beach of the island are rented for 4-6 euros per person.
P.S2. August is the month of "meltemi" winds (etesian winds) in the Aegean, so the sea is usually rough. This makes it perfect for surfing and for the children to play with the waves but rather difficult to swim. Still there is plenty of sunshine!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexaGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkyoni, Front Office Manager at Alkyoni Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay by Alkyoni Beach Hotel. As we take the comments of our guests seriously we keep on rennovating and upgrade the rooms of the hotel.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you another time and give you the chance to enjoy the facilities of the superior rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for a week on Naxos at the Alkyoni Beach Hotel which is just off the beach and about 20 minutes walk to the port. It was an excellent hotel, very clean and the superior family room was all very modern. The breakfast was good and the bar was nice and served lovely sandwiches and crepes. Definitely would go back !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
236 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Naxos twice now and have stayed in two different places, preferring this one. The hotel is located just steps from a quiet beach that has several nice restaurants along it. The walk to town is not long, and is right along the beach which makes it very pleasant. I preferred to stay just out of town where it was a little more quiet and relaxing, and this hotel offered all off those things. The hotel itself is modern and spacious, and offers a nice pool area with a well equipped pool bar. There are a variety of seating options around the pool and bar to relax and enjoy a beverage. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have whatsoever is that the shower, which is a large stand in tub style, has no curtain or door. So when you shower, water gets everywhere in the bathroom.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We are a couple in our mid fifties, island hopping! The Hotel is perfectly positioned to get to easily from the Port.
A 10 minute walk along the beach boardwalk and you are on the outskirts of Naxos Town
Lovely pool, excellent breakfasts and a quiet location with good sunset views make this Hotel a good choice for couples and families.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is at the end of St. George beach (in terms of hotels), the far side of town. The hotel is perhaps 20 meters removed from the beach, with a small marsh between the hotel and the hotel, which gives you some nice space from the beach with the ocean view still there. The hotel has a nice pool (15 meters long?) and very helpful staff. Some folks have noted that the restaurant isn't great, but to be honest, it didn't really occur us to eat dinner there, with a half-dozen restaurants in walking distance on the ocean, and Naxos 10 minute walk. Breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: one room over restaurant (perhaps a bummer) seemed to have a really nice deck facing ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whsy82seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel has a central location in the edge of the Naxos city. Close to the sea but walking distance to central parts of the city. The walking path can be along the central beach or backstreets. Very service oriented staff and management with a private sort of style. Restaurant is average, but you do not need to walk far to find other places for a meal.

Room Tip: Request seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arneclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#17 of 58 in Naxos Town
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyoni Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyoni Beach Hotel

Property: Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alkyoni Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkyoni Beach Hotel is located in Cyclades, on the beautiful island of Naxos, in a peaceful, picturesque setting on Saint George Beach, just 300 meters beyond the town. The area provides a large variety of restaurants, cafes and a sport club offers the opportunity to try water sports including wind surfing lessons. It is a family - running hotel, built in 1998. Most of the rooms have been renovated in 2015 and the renovation still goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alkyoni Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyoni Beach Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing