We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Spiros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Spiros
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

My husband, 14-year-old son and I have just returned from a holiday in Naxos at the Spiros hotel. (August 2014). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. It's in a perfect location, a quiet cul-de-sac 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from the beautiful old town of Naxos. The owner, Stelios, made us feel very welcome and his wife was most helpful when we had to get in touch with a local eye doctor for our son. The breakfast was varied and the pool was just right for the size of the hotel. We were in the building across the road in a first storey room and this was adequate for our needs, with enough space on the balcony to dry swimming things. The room was kept clean with fresh towels supplied frequently.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SecretSpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 282 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in July and was a little disappointed to find we were not in main hotel building but in an apartment across the road with a tiny balcony which viewed the apartment block across the street. Had booked well in advance and requested a good room with view etc so I felt let down by this. As a result did not use pool/ facilities as it felt we were not really part of hotel. Having said that the apartment was very good, and spotlessly clean - also very central to st George's beach area.
On paying our bill at the end of the stay the owner kindly offered us a lift to port, however was not there as arranged the next morning - we had to do a very hasty hike to the port in order not to miss the boat.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank EdinburghRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our 3rd time at Hotel Spiros and it was as good as ever!
Stelios and his family are SO lovely and you really feel like a part of their family!
The rooms are clean and tidy, the pool lovely and the breakfasts delicious.
Already planning our next visit to Naxos and Hotel Spiros..............................

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nugget00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Stelios welcomed us right away. He's a very nice man who went about & beyond to make our stay wonderful. Clean room, great location & wonderful breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Great, family-run hotel. Wow, what a value. Don't leave your windows open, there are tons of Mosquitos!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank NikkiBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is an update on Spiros. We have stayed there 3 times.It is a family run hotel.Great service and hospitality.Friendly staff everyone always available to help.In the last year many rooms have been renovated, new decor, lovely new thick mattresses, additional fittings. There is free wifi in all rooms. Colour schemes and design different in each room.Lovely pool area and again this year more new sunbeds.
The breakfast room is bright and airy, the breakfast is excellent with lots of homemade goodies. The apple cake and apple pie a firm favourite.Asimena does all the baking herself.
Stelios the owner, his wife Asimena and his mother Katarina manage the hotel.The reception and bar area are well designed, bright and stylish.
Highly recommend you stay in this hotel if in Naxos. It is always busy so book in advance.
.

Room Tip: Not a lot of noise in the evenings as there is only one road beside the hotel.Probably the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Glamourous056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed this family run hotel, because of the clean rooms, excellent sea view, and ...rich breakfast!!And of course the very helpful and friendly service.It was the best choice we made this summer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnNins75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

It is one of the best hotels we stayed in an awesome location, close to town and next to the sea on a beautiful beach of Agios Georgios. The staff very friendly and always willing to serve in the family and the hotel has curated and "watch" anything! The breakfast is really delicious and different every day! Certainly we found the perfect place for us! and I recommend to you to choose your holiday!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Panos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 58 in Naxos Town
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spiros

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: $49 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Spiros 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spiros is a family run, just a few metres away from the beautiful Saint George Beach, with all facilities and services for a dreamy holiday. Built in cycladic style, Hotel Spiros is a friendly and relaxing hotel ideal for families, couples, singles or those who want to holiday in a convenient area, right next to all amenities. A 200 metres stroll will bring you to Naxos Town main square and half this distance away is the sandy beach. Saint George Beach resort is an ideal place to sit back and relax or absorb all the activities going on. Saint George beach is the heaven for beach lovers. Hotel amenities are plentiful and include swimming pool, loungers, sun umbrellas and breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Spiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiros Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Spiros Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing