We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spiros
Nearby Hotels
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Princess of Naxos(Naxos Town)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
$103
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisia Villas(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatoli Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galini(Naxos Town)
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
179
78
18
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
78
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerreception and bar areabelow ground levelhis wifeminute walkold townbalcony overlooking the poolspacious roomenjoyed our stayfriendly family run hotelmain buildingtaxi ridenice pool areacooking facilitiesbuffet breakfast isgeorge beachcleaning service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 282 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean although certainly not luxury. The aircon worked well and all the family are helpful and nice. It’s well positioned for St George Beach and the old town as well as the bus to the beaches down the coast.

However it’s not perfect. Even at this price point the bathroom could use an update and we found the pool very difficult to use for young children as there is no shallow end or ledge to sit on – it’s basically a deep blue hole. Overall though it’s a good value and you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannnoAndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We did an island hopping trip in June and spent 5 nights at this hotel.

The location in St Georges Beach was an easy 10 minute walk into the town centre and was easily doable with our rucksacks. When we arrived we had a chat with the owner's Mother who was helpful and gave us both a much appreciated cold beer. We had room 101 which I would recommend as it had a huge terrace overlooking the lovely pool area. The room itself was very clean and comfortable with a equipped little kitchenette and table to eat at. We needed some laundry doing and they supplied us with a large bag for 10E which we left at reception and was delivered to our room at the end of the day.

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Spiros, clean comfortable with nice staff, I would go back.

Room Tip: Room 101 has a huge terrace, but any pool facing room would be a good choice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We chose Hotel Spiros for our 1st time on the beautiful island of Naxos and our week was perfect. The owners Stelios and his wife were extremely hospitable and helpful...always greeting us with a smile and immediately addressing all our needs. They work hard to please their guests, treating them like family. Spotlessly clean in all areas of the hotel, including the pool. Very nice selection for breakfast including delicious cake. Excellent WIFI in our spacious room and on both of our balconies. Great location...very short walk to St George beach and into Naxos town for delicious, inexpensive dinners and great shopping. The bus stop is down the street...for Agios Prokopios and Agia Anna beaches, which were fabulous as well. Stelios drove us to the port for our departure, along with a jar of homemade vanilla jam as a parting gift. TRUE GREEK FILOXENIA makes all the difference!

Room Tip: Book early for an ocean view room!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Perfect for families and couples, Spiros is a very nice and cosy hotel. 30m from St George Beach and 5 min walking from the main square. very clean and quiet. Great service and good price. we spent 4 days there and everything was perfect. the manager even drove us to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building, second floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is like accommodation we stayed in 20 years ago - as in old decor. Cast that aside and your stay will be very pleasant.

The staff are warm and friendly. The place is spotless the pool with its deck chairs is a nice area to hang out in. Plenty of hot water and Aircon that works.

Breakfast is a good deal too at 6e per adult and 4 per child.

A taxi from the port is 8e. Hopefully you will get a lift back in your return journey.

The lovely beach is 3 mins walk away, great take away coffee at heaven cafe - 2 mins. And supermarket is 1 min and 5 mins.

Great value, but not for those who like a nice modern room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheluvz2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews