We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss!”

Mythodea Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 170 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Entering the Restaurant your first impression is of the lovely view over the sea which unfolds its charms and enchants you with the Sunset as well as with the starry sky of the island later on... The candles with their flickering flame add a romantic touch to the relaxing and pleasant atmosphere on our spacious veranda. Our menu guides you through a variety of delicious dishes of the Greek islands! The Chef seeks the very best principal ingredients and focuses on local products which she seeks passionately from various villages. Fresh herbs and seasonal ingredients combine perfectly highlighting their taste in every dish... The delicious tastes and the quality are enhanced by the polite and efficient service accompanied by magical and soft music that fits perfectly with the hospitable atmosphere...!
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Can we give it 10 stars?! We ate at many restaurants in Naxos Town and this is by far the best. Only restaurant I wanted to return to. Every dish delighted us - whether we tried the seafood, meat or vegetarian plates. We were experiencing "Greek food fatigue" ( and we love Greek food!) and their traditional to more modern take on traditional dishes took us well passed any "same old". Mom has been perfecting these dishes for 40 years and her son George runs the house. They will cater to individual tastes. Don't miss the deserts! Great views to top it off. Go!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmiller2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017

From our arrival we were treated to first class service even down to suggesting a table that would be protected from the breeze. The waiter suggested courses that would appeal to our palate and did not fail to please. We especially enjoyed the sea bass with fennel and shrimp main courses and the zucchini appetizer. Delightful easy listening Greek music completed the ambiance. Overall a great value fine dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

This restaurant was a recommendation from our hotel and we were so glad we went! We loved chatting with the owner and the service was incredible. Our group of 4 all agreed at the end of our 10 days in Greece that the mussels (red sauce!) was our absolutely favorite food we had in Greece. The swordfish and sea bass were also amazing. It was quite windy when we were there but we still sat outside behind the screen to watch the sunset. Don't leave Naxos without coming here!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank EmilyNYC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We liked the environment, the view, the service and of course the food!!!! Great wine list and the owner is really friendly and professional at the same time.

We definitely recommend it, this place is fancy and everything but with very reasonable prices.

Tip: try the lamp ;)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

This is good find just off the main port road. Nicely decorated and quiet. The staff were helpful and modified a dish for my wife to make it gluten and dairy free, she was delighted. Decent prices too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DanLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mythodea Restaurant also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Mythodea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing