We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food at a low price”

Mythodea Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 145 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Entering the Restaurant your first impression is of the lovely view over the sea which unfolds its charms and enchants you with the Sunset as well as with the starry sky of the island later on... The candles with their flickering flame add a romantic touch to the relaxing and pleasant atmosphere on our spacious veranda. Our menu guides you through a variety of delicious dishes of the Greek islands! The Chef seeks the very best principal ingredients and focuses on local products which she seeks passionately from various villages. Fresh herbs and seasonal ingredients combine perfectly highlighting their taste in every dish... The delicious tastes and the quality are enhanced by the polite and efficient service accompanied by magical and soft music that fits perfectly with the hospitable atmosphere...!
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food at a low price”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Wow amazing food at an amazing price in the best part Of naxos. Two mains, wine for 30 euro. Greek with a modern twist well worth a visit.

Helpful?
6 Thank Louisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    51
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Romantic Sunset Drinks”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

you should go there for drinks or dinner at sunset time
very nice and romantic setting!! good appetizers

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank leolella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food and great view”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of our Naxos guide and because of the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed
It was a very quiet night and we only had four other people in the restaurant while we were there, so we got personal service. The view over the harbor and the neighboring island of Paxos is wonderful and spectacular at sunset.
We started with an appetizer of the local potatoes with a herb and cheese sauce. It was delicious. We understand that the dish is made using a local variety of potato that is particularly tasty. We agree.
For mains my wife had avocado salad with crab, which was rather spoilt as the dressing overwhelmed the more delicate taste of the crab. I had a local speciality of chicken with peppers and mushrooms in a BBQ sauce (Chicken Arlekino) which was superb. We finished by sharing a walnut cake with home made ice cream. All this with two glasses of wine for under 40 euros. The view alone was worth that!!
Just a warning. As the restaurant is fairly new, they are not allowed to take credit cards....so take cash.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hidden gem worth unearthing”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The traditional greek food served in this restaurant is so special! With mum cooking & her son as the gracious host, you just sit back & enjoy the experience. The sunset is a bonus, even so the food still tops it. Make sure you leave room for dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank KimMG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Traditional food, with a twist”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Tried the restaurant in August 2013; loved the food, the balcony and view. But not happy with a long wait to pay (travelling with children...). Visited again in April 2014. And now everything was perfect. Food and service was excellent. All the dished I tried, were exceptionally good. Traditional, but with a twist. Or some more/different spices. Will definitely visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Holiday_HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mythodea Restaurant also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Mythodea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing