We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great value for money”

Mythodea Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 148 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Entering the Restaurant your first impression is of the lovely view over the sea which unfolds its charms and enchants you with the Sunset as well as with the starry sky of the island later on... The candles with their flickering flame add a romantic touch to the relaxing and pleasant atmosphere on our spacious veranda. Our menu guides you through a variety of delicious dishes of the Greek islands! The Chef seeks the very best principal ingredients and focuses on local products which she seeks passionately from various villages. Fresh herbs and seasonal ingredients combine perfectly highlighting their taste in every dish... The delicious tastes and the quality are enhanced by the polite and efficient service accompanied by magical and soft music that fits perfectly with the hospitable atmosphere...!
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value for money”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was impressed by the variety in the menu and the numerous original options. Food was very tasty and the portions were the largest I had in Naxos. Overall, excellent value for money. Staff was very friendly and even discouraged us to add more items in our initial order suggesting that the portions are big enough; Not something you usually hear from restaurant owners! Seaside location is also a plus. Definitely recommended if you visit Naxos and you are looking for a quality meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Slion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    53
    13
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Where to start .... Our travel representative mentioned that this restaurant had good home cooked Greek food, so we tried it. It was amazing. We wanted one of the lamb dishes, but because we were late arriving, they were not able to serve it as it takes a long time to cook and everything cooked is cooked as ordered. That was fine so we ordered two pork fillet dishes which were absolutely delicious. The meal was flawless and the wine we had was very nice. The dessert was exceptional and the total cost was about half what we expected to pay.

The staff were very friendly and all in all it was a great evening, so much so that we went back the following night for another gastronomical delight and we were NOT disappointed.

Well worth trying ....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank Alerico03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average but honest place”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

As every place in Naxos you should go earlier so you can find a table.Great view of the port, but the music conflicted with music from other places.Good prices.
Nice menu, the meatballs were great very flavorful, crispie cheese nuggets with honey nice experience, but the veal and the lamp (both with red sauce) were not that good.
Watch out because every plate has fried potaτοes and a lot of them (wich are delicious and local production) but I ended up eating only potatoes cause they were everywhere on my table. Kudos to the management cause they took back the one of two portions of potatoes although they weren't obliged too.One minus was the speed of the service, wich was a little bit slow although the veal and lamp were already cooked and they took a while to come.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The restaurant was very nice!In front of the sea, you can have a very good view, and also their food was exceptional!!!!!Every dish was delecious, and their prices are quite normal I think for a restaurant...We 5 people ordered two salads, two local cheeses, 5 meat based dishes, wine, coca cola and paid around 75euros...Recommend to anyone visiting the island!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank tzourtzoureli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta; portions very generous.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very good food. For those who like pasta and sea food, the Spagheti Neptuno is a must. If you have a starter, one portion of pasta is enough for two. Very friendly staff. The view from the balcony is lovely and offers great view of the sunset. The second time we went there, we got a free serving of pastry

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank AntonioGuedes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mythodea Restaurant also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Mythodea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing