We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice waffles and ice cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milkato Gelateria

Milkato Gelateria
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Milkato: pure ice cream prepared in the presence of the customer and produced by Naxian cow milk of the highest quality.Waffle: crispy cake that lies beneath the ice cream, contributing effectively to maximise the pleasure.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice waffles and ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoyed our waffles and ice cream in a nice setting at the waterfront watching the world go by. Heartier waffles compared to the other famous waffle place of the town topped with a generous scoop of good ice cream at a fairer price. Only downside the price of the ice cream in a cone ordered separately. I guess it was because it was a seated order but they could be more relaxed and let people enjoy their ice cream at the same price whether it is a seated or take away order. Happy customres would definetely come back for more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    42
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great choice of locally made ice cream, some unusual flavours, service with a smile, every visit here was a delight!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank hanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
210 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream made by local milk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I'm Italian and definitively I know about gelato!
This small gelateria with the refreshing view of Naxos Harbour, knows how to make delicious ice creams with the incredible local milk (cow, sheep and goat).
It is so creamy and rich that you don't feel any ice crystals but only smoothness and the really taste of milk.
Try the parfait chocolate , the yoghurt with wild cherries or the chocolate-orange.
It's the perfect way to start your holidays in Naxos and the last one before leaving with the ferry boat. Bravo Bravissimo!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed a tiramisu ice-cream and it was really tasty. Service was quick and friendly. It is a cool place with a view to the seafront, clean, and nicely decorated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fysslina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique in Naxos !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Milkato is probably the only authentic gelateria in Naxos- it creates traditional italian ice cream and serves it in Chora where you can enjoy the sea view while tasting Milkato flavors.

I've visited the place at least twice during my stay on the island and always left happy with my choice.
they prepare daily an abundant selection of delicious flavors some of them all time classics, some kids favorites and some rather innovative/ gourmand.
their waffles are also home made- i cannot comment because i did not taste them.
the gelato however is fresh and delicious and light on the stomach.
i also really appreciated that this delight is prepared with local milk and any Greek can confirm the quality of naxian products.
very polite staff even late at night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank art_lady_ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milkato Gelateria also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Milkato Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing