We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galazia Studios
Nearby Hotels
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir of Naxos(Naxos Town)
$77
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spiros(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatoli Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$65
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grotta(Naxos Town)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess of Naxos(Naxos Town)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriani Hotel(Naxos Town)
$76
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
130
25
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
25
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade lemonadegeorge beachcharming balconylocated placeher daughterthe ownerminute walkmemorable staybooked last minutehelpful hostsagios georgiosbasic amenitiesport areathe location is perfectperfect hostssmall kitchenlast summer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 162 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Experience at Galazia Studios was one of the best experiences in our entire trip. Beginning with a warm welcome, Sofia was there at the port to pick us up. She helped us not only in deciding what all to see but also took us along to a few places including her place. We felt at home in her company. She baked for us Greece desserts and also got traditional Greek delicacies. The room was big, neat and beautifully done up and had all basic amenities . It was one of the most memorable stay in our lives. We would highly recommend Galazia Studios for a wonderful stay in Naxos.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KavishaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Due to inclement weather, our Mykonos ferry was delayed by one day, so we had an oppurtunity to visit Naxos. What a wonderful place to enjoy. Sofia is a gracious hostess who looked after our transfers and greeted us with fresh, home baking. We were offered a nicely decorated room at a very economical price. Stove, fridge, etc. in the room provide a comfortable stay. We found on our Greek vacation that pillow top mattresses are not to be had, but we slept comfortably.

We would most certainly return to explore Naxos and would be happy to stay at Galazia Studios which is a short walk to the beach, restaurants, shops etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timelessrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When we stepped off the ferry at Naxos, the cold wind was howling so strong that we made a mad dash for a taxi. Sofia was there to meet us but we did not get her message. That effort is a sign of her desire to make our visit enjoyable. My wife caught a cold and Sofia was diligent in trying to comfort her. Even made some camomile tea and pastries. The room was clean and well maintained.Though there is no view, the location is convenient to the harbor, Old Town, the beach, supermarket, and coffee bar. Local merchants are very welcoming. Quiet setting. Walking is pleasurable since there is much to soak in along the way. The Castle area is especially interesting. Of course there are tourists but not overwhelming. Bars are frequented by local watching football. A side trip to Halki was an unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have my best experience staying at Galazia studio under lovely care of Sofia, the humble and friendly owner of the studio. It is less than 5 mins walk to St. George beach and the main square and you can easily get anything you want near the studio. The studio even have a small kitchen and fridge in the room which I appreciate greatly during my stay in Naxos. I can enjoy the local produces without having to go restaurants all the time. The only regret I have is not staying longer at Galazia studio and spend more time with Sofia. Sofia and her family run Galazia studio from their heart, I think that is what makes her place so special to me. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a very homely place to stay and easy to get around Naxos. I am thankful for Sofia and her family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kualibiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A great hotel, Sofia the owner was great and we felt at home. The rooms are superbly decorated, welcoming, and they have all facility. Naxos is a sensational island.The studio is near the beach of Chora, 5 min walk to the Old Town, close to many taverns, supermarket nearby Thank you Sofia and your family too for the hospitality and warmth with which we were received.We will come back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatalinRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews