We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Greek food”

Boulamatsis Oinomageirion
Ranked #18 of 175 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot for early dinner overlooking the harbour. Get there early to sit on the balcony outside, very few tables. The entrance is on the street behind the harbour front. Ate here twice it was that good. Lamb chops to die for, briam, giant beans, feta bake, courgette fritters all great. Dont miss this taverna.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Castledrinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went hear based on a local's recommendation for authentic Greek food. We went for an early dinner. The views are really pretty from the second story restaurant. A lot of the dishes looked they they were pre-made in big cooking vessels. We had a Greek salad, which we agreed was one of our least favorite during our 10 nights in Greece - the tomatoes were huge chunks and weren't very ripe. We both then had souvlaki with potatoes. The potatoes, which we had heard Naxos was known for, were mushy. The meat in the souvlaki was a bit try without too much flavor. The server was quite nice and gave us a complimentary orange cake for dessert. I'm sure we just didn't order the best things on the menu - next time I would ask them what their specialties are!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelLikeaLocalVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We were referred to this traditional Greek restaurant and we were blown away with excellent quality food and service. We had various Greek dishes and every dish was above our expectation. This is a true Greek restaurant with awesome food.
I can strongly recommend this venue.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 414tommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Just like at home. A kitchen restaurant.
1-Location: Excellent in the center with a great view.
2-Staff: Just perfect.
3-The quality of the food:
- The portion are big like you cook at home and very tasty with very fresh vegetables from the garden.
- You can see the dish from the kitchen and choose.
4-Price: Very affordable. Quality/price just excellent
5-Cleanness: Table are well dressed and overall restaurant is clean.
6-Conclusion:
Just excellent. Definitely I will recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank bluenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Great authentic food in a nice, familiar atmosphere. We enjoyed it really much and will surely come back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MathiasL177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulamatsis Oinomageirion also viewed

Naxos, Cyclades
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos, Cyclades
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Boulamatsis Oinomageirion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing