We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek heaven”

Boulamatsis Oinomageirion
Ranked #19 of 171 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 14, 2019

This is by far the best Greek Taverna on Naxos island - the best family run taverna we have come across - the food is the best - we ate there four times in 2 days - we are definitely going back in August

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hermfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 521 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The stuff was friendly and showing us the vegan options we had. Good variety of menu. Make sure to order the stuffed Aubergine, they’re extraordinary. Nice view over the promenade of Naxos.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank sarah290190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Loved this family run restaurant. Food was clearly home cooked and delicious. No better place to watch the sunset!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SamE_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Stopped here for lunch while wandering around Naxos Old Town. A family owned restaurant from what I could gather. The woman who greeted us and took our order did not speak English, but was very kind and patient and between the menu in Greek and menu in English we could place our order. Food was so delicious and the portion sizes were large enough where my sister & I couldn't even finish two appetizers and one entree between us! Lovely view of the water from the balcony.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ene220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We have been in Naxos for five nights and two of them were spent in Boulamatsis. We tried four different restaurants for the first four nights and decided to return to this one for our last night as the best of the bunch. (Well Meze Meze, which might be better, was closed.)
The waiters are friendly, the helpings are generous, and the food is tasty and authentically Greek. What else can you ask for on a rainy March evening? Ah yes, it was indoors! Our favourite dishes, in that we reordered them, were marides (the Greek equivalent of whitebait) and horta vrasta (boiled greens), but also worthy of mention are the Naxian potatoes (boiled rather than baked) and the aubergine dishes (all of them!). The house wine, white for choice, is superior to the equivalent in most
other restaurants we visited on Naxos. The price? 40 euros the first time and 45 the second time. And that's for four of us. Good value for money.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulamatsis Oinomageirion also viewed

Naxos, Cyclades
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos, Cyclades
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Boulamatsis Oinomageirion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing