We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE BREAKFAST”
Review of Cafe Lotto

Cafe Lotto
Ranked #41 of 171 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed February 17, 2019

This is an open-air restaurant (small amount of inside seating) over-looking the port of Naxos. We visited quite a few times for breakfast which was amazing value and set us up for the day - as we weren't hungry until dinner time. For 10 Euros you choice of various meals - the main part being interchangable. We started with bottomless, freshly brewed coffee or tea, fresh juice, toast with delicious homemade, fresh jam and then a main course - which included choices like eggs and bacon, omelette, beans and eggs etc. There were other great breakfast choices as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tassietaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 176 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick breakfast here while solo but wasn’t terribly impressed. Service was slow and I asked for my eggs fried but they came over hard. Toast was nothing special. Prices were reasonable and the drinks were fine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gab_the_bomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Delightful cafe on the waterfront. Good fried calamari, chips and salad. Friendly, prompt service. Inexpensive. Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Light meals on arrival. Fried calamari, chips, salad. Grilled swordfish, chips, salad. Each only 8€. Right on port road. Outside tables. Friendly service. Delicious seafood and fresh salad.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank WigglyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed over in Naxos for a night and after checking out the hotel we decided to find somewhere for breakfast before catching our midday ferry. We came across this restaurant and decided to give it a go. I had the large breakfast omelette which was absolutely divine, included in this was juice, coffee, bread and marmalade and Greek yoghurt with honey. My partner had a small breakfast which was just as good. Great value for money. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. On a final note we were the only couple sitting outside as it was very windy. Typical English.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank steveparsons2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lotto also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos, Cyclades
 

Been to Cafe Lotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing