We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astir of Naxos
Nearby Hotels
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spiros(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatoli Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$65
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grotta(Naxos Town)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess of Naxos(Naxos Town)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriani Hotel(Naxos Town)
$76
$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
100
72
22
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
72
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelmountain viewthe hotel offerstwo single beds pushed togetherminute walk down the beachswimming poolgreat poolhelpful with directionsair conlaundry servicenice breakfastrun hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonevisited this hotelquiet locationstar hotelnarrow streets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 207 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at Astir of Naxos in July 2013 and enjoyed it very much.
The staff is very nice and extremely helpful.
Rooms are big and very clean
Breakfast is very good.
It is very close to the beach and to the center of town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filipa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for five nights at the Astir in September. We were recommended a hotel by a person we got talking to in Naxos town and managed to negotiate a really good price. We visited to check the place out prior to confirming and were really impressed. The hotel is clean, well appointed and has a fantastic pool area. It is also only yards from the beach and the room we stayed in had a very large sunny balcony with a view of both the sea and the sunset. They serve breakfast each morning with both hot and cold buffet items and excellent coffee. We had a fridge in our room and there is a supermarket just around the corner. The bed was large and comfortable. The owner is a really nice man and runs a very 'tight ship'. The staff could not do enough for us and we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 940Caz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from a three week stay at the Astir, our fourth visit and we are responding to the inaccurate review given by anonymous Euro82. The owners, Mikalis and his two daughters were understandably very upset by this review, as they had been doing a favour for another hotel manager who had overbooked his rooms - no relation - and the claim that the people were being upgraded to a 4 star was an inaccuracy on his part. The hotel is a 3 star, not a 4 star and all efforts are made to give the best service possible. We stay in many Greek hotels on different islands and we can honestly say that the Astir is one of the best for cleanliness, friendliness and up-to-date facilities. Other reviews are definitely genuine.
We certainly look forward to returning next year!

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room with a view of the sunset
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorahandGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good position if you want a quiet location with easy access to the beach and town as well as on bus route to other beaches. Friendly management, willing to help with any needs or information, good service and nice pool. Would definitely stay here if returning to Naxos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherinefromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 8 wonderful nights. There was only one problem and that was that the mattress in our room was unforgivably hard. However, upon reporting this to reception a luxury mattress topper was placed on top of the hard mattress........problem solved...with a beautiful sleep for the next 7 nights. The Astir is a beautifully appointed hotel nicely situated on the outskirts of town but only a 15 minute walk away from the hub of town life. Although it is a hotel and not apartments it is located a 2 minute walk away from a large supermarket as you will need to buy drinking water and just up from that is a fantastic bakers (ok you don't need bread but they do gorgeous little cakes and posh chocs). Our room was spacious and exceptionally clean with a lovely balcony with a view overlooking the mountains and it was a delight to sit there upon returning from Naxos town away from the light pollution of the town and gaze up at the stars with a nice glass of chilled white. Maid service was everyday and thorough. The silky smooth cotton bed sheets are by luxury brand, Guy La Roche which were changed every other day. We found the air conditioning to be adequate (and it was hugely hot when we were in Naxos) and yes the little ceiling vent in the bathroom does rattle a bit but it is only activated when the bathroom light is switched on so perhaps this might be a problem for those who like to leave the bathroom light on during the night !!! The bathroom we had had a small size bath with shower over. The shower was strong with constant hot water. The room also has a little mini fridge which is alright for keeping drinks cool but not cold (see my tip for getting better results from fridge). The crystal clear pool area is a joy to behold with nice little steps at one side side for those who might not be able to use the two ladder-style entry points. As adults we weren't bothered by the fact that the pool is very deep at one end and quite deep too at what we would normally call the shallow end so those with small children should take note. However there is a small shallow kids pool adjoining which is fine for babies and toddlers. The pool area, like the rest of the grounds is beautifully appointed with padded and adjustable sun loungers and huge canvas umbrellas for when you'd like to rest in the shade. Save your beach towels for the beach as reception will provide you (upon asking / free of charge) with poolside towels to lay upon your sun lounger.The pool area is a tranquil oasis and great for relaxing in the sun so think again if you imagine you can arrive and turn it into a pool-party area.......try Mykonos instead. We found our welcome to be warm and genuine by this lovely family. We were left to our own devices but we knew we only had to ask if we wanted anything and they would have done their best to assist. We have visited Naxos about 10 times over the last 16 years and this is the 1st time we've been guests at the Astir. We do hope to return to Naxos next Summer and we are thrilled at the prospect of returning to this wonderful hotel. I cannot recommend it enough. Thank you so very much everybody at the Astir for making our stay so very special.

P.S. Contrary to euro82 sour opinion (see review before this one) THIS review is 100% genuine and NOT falsified (see our 28 reviews of hotels in a variety of countries on Trip Advisor).

Room Tip: Rooms facing mountains are cooler as they only face the morning / early afternoon sun. Fridge tip: min-fridges are set inside a cupboard. Fridge will perform better if you leave cupboard door open as this allows build-up of fridge heat to escape.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank euroweekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews