We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Diamond of a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
NL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Diamond of a Hotel”
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Nissaki was an overall dream spot for us. We needed rest and relaxation and it's beach location was perfect. Easy to walk to restaurants and the 'city center' of the island - 5 minutes. The hotel staff was super friendly - in fact, as early season arrivals, we were greeted a bottle of wine and a room upgrade. The rooms were modern yet warm and comfortable (and very clean). And the morning breakfast included large selection of fruits, breads, cheese, sweets, egg dishes and more. It is incredible spot for a nice Greek get away.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milagro07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    66
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
112
253
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2009

We spent four nights at this hotel in July/August 2008 during a two-week Greek island-hopping holiday. We chose this hotel as it seemed to be one of the few options for relatively luxurious accommodation on Naxos.

The hotel itself is beautifully designed and decorated, after having been refurbished in recent years. I have mixed feelings about its location however: it is located very close to St George’s Beach, which is narrow, unattractive, not particularly clean and gets very crowded in the high season. It is built at the edge of an area overcrowded with other buildings/hotels. It is a pity that the hotel pool is overlooked by another building, which is only about ten metres away. The hotel is within walking distance of Naxos town (not that close; a 10-15 minute walk).

On arriving at the hotel, the welcome we received was rather frosty, which put me off asking for much assistance during our stay, so I can’t say much about the level of service.

I was rather disappointed with our room and the view. Whilst the room was clean, nicely decorated and well-equipped (e.g. flat-screen TV, expresso machine), it was rather narrow and on the small side, considering we had booked a “superior suite”. It did open out onto a marble terrace at the front of the hotel, where we had chairs and a table, and we did have the sea view that we’d asked for, only the view turned out to be not particularly nice (e.g. ugly beach, sprawling mess of other hotels and guest houses, overhead electricity cables). The bathroom was very nice (shower only), but the safe in the room was far from user-friendly (we called out the lady from the front desk and even she struggled with it). The air-con worked well. The freshwater pool is a reasonable size and pleasant to swim in. We had to change rooms for our last night and were lucky to be moved to another seaview room at the front of the hotel, which was considerably bigger (more like what I would imagine a superior suite to be).

The breakfast buffet was nothing special, as – it seems – is often the case in Greek island hotels. We had a couple of lunches in the hotel restaurant, the terrace of which is more or less on the beach: the first was great, with big tasty portions, but the second was a disaster because we had to wait for literally hours for our food to arrive (a mix-up in the kitchen, we were told).

I was disappointed with this hotel, overall, but maybe my expectations were too high having read the rave reviews on TripAdvisor. If I were to visit Naxos again, I’d seek accommodation near one of the other, more attractive, beaches and would not visit in July-August, when the beaches are ridiculously crowded.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MikeMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2008

The good—breakfast buffet, wonderful service (when our flight out of Naxos was cancelled, they were very helpful and kind) with great recommendations on restaurants and activities, fantastic location- easy walking distance to the main drag of town, modern, clean and bright rooms and amenities, computers with free internet in the lobby, from our research was the most modern hotel on the island.
The not as good—beach in front of the hotel is not fabulous, pool is nice, but in inner courtyard, so there is no view from the pool, most of the rooms have no view and are a bit small, they would not allow us to book directly with the hotel very far in advance—we had to go through a travel agent.

  • Liked — location, modern amenities, friendly service, good breakfast
  • Disliked — diffiuclt to contact/make reservation with the hotel directly, not fantastic beach
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank LAcurlgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

The hotel and the rooms are beautiful and very clean. This was our splurge of our 4 week vacation and it was worth it. The restaurant was very good and the breakfast had a large selection of hot and cold items. The beach was not as nice as pictures lead you to believe but it was ok. The weather was not the best when we were there so the beach was not very inviting. The location to Naxos town is great and the old town is very fun to walk around all the pedestrian only alleys.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

We booked a superior sea view room six months in advance of our stay and confirmed right before we arrived. When we arrived, we were told that our room was not available for the first night and we were downgraded a to a smalleer room with no view...not ideal for our honeymoon and given the fact we had just traveled 31 hours to get to our destination!!!!

The next morning the hotel made up for it with their excellent service and apologies, and gave us the room for half the price and also an amazing bottle of wine and delicious fruit platter. This was by far the most chic place we stayed at in all of Greece and the service was great as was the location, right on the water and also near town. I think this place was worth the splurge and I liked the breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank avtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2008

I'm not sure what I can add that hasn't already been said, but I wanted to reiterate how great the service at this hotel was. We arrived after a long trip from Toronto and upgraded into a fantastic room- 106. The staff went out of their way to help us with renting a scooter, what beaches to go to, where to eat. I believe the hotel was totally full while we were there but it definitely didn't seem like it. The rooms and pool area are immaculate and you are right on the beach. Breakfast was great and included in our stay. Thank you to Marietta and the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CRSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

My huband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The pool was beautiful, the proximity to the beach and town center couldn't be beat. Our room was cleaned to the utmost degree each day, the breakfast selection was excellent....We really didn't know what to expect from Naxos, or Nissaki Beach Hotel in general - and both the island and our lodging couldn't have been better. We would highly suggest this island and hotel to others looking for a quiet room, with less than a 10 minute walk into town.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The front desk wasn't the friendliest - helpful, but not necessarily warm
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jgiannetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Property: Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing