We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRIENDLY, SAFE AND GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY, SAFE AND GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice place to visit that isn't too touristy or over crowded then Naxos is for you. If you would like excellent service, friendly staff and the best location on the beach then I recommend the Nissaki Beach Hotel. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the ferry, however, I would not recommend walking it unless your luggage is easy to transport, the surfaces aren't great. Take a cab for about 8 euros, much easier. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from town and it is an easy walk. The rooms and hotel are both clean and have quality finishes and bedding. The breakfast is pretty standard fare and nothing to get excited about, however, every other meal you eat at the hotel in the beachside restaurant is of the best quality. We did eat at a neighbouring restaurant one night and it was so disappointing that we returned to our hotel for desert! As the hotel is located on the beach you receive service for food and drinks from the hotel while you are sitting on the beach. The water is warm, calm and knee deep for about 50 metres before dropping off, it is a great place to sit in the water and sip your drink!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    66
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
109
245
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

i have just returned from my holidays in the beautiful island of Naxos, Cyclades, Greece. I stayed at Nissaki Beach Hotel in Saint George Beach.
I can only say the best words for all facilities, but most of all, I would like to congratulate Papadopoulos family for their excellent hospitality and kindness.
In my opinion, this is what makes the difference.

Room Tip: room with view at saint george beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkanello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was our first visit to Naxos and we were very impressed with the island. Our stay at the Nissaki Beach did much to contribute to this. The people that run the hotel are especially friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble.
The hotel is in an excellent position being right on the beach and a short walk from the town. There is a good selection of restaurants in the local area as well as loads to choose from in town. Having said that the restaurant at the Nissaki is hard to beat. My husband had the Red Snapper there one night and he reckoned it was the best he has ever had.
We had a superior room that had a large terrace that looked out over the beach. It was not the biggest of this class of room but sitting on the terrace having a drink before going to dinner was heaven. The rooms are well appointed and the shower was superb (it's not often you can say that about showers in Greece!). The beds were changed every other day and fresh towels each day with bins emptied at least twice a day.
As previous reviewers have mentioned the breakfast is excellent. The choice is extensive and different very day. I really enjoyed the scrambled egg with small bits of feta and tomatoes.
Overall, this is an excellent hotel in a lovely position and if we return to Naxos I would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms 114 - 117 have large terraces with views over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were really pleased we chose nissaki beach hotel Naxos. The hotel is on Saint Geroge beach and is within a couple of minutes walk into the centre of Naxos town. There was always a good selection for breakfast each morning and the hotel restaurant served good lunch and evening food also.

Despina, one of the hotel workers, was especially good. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Recommended things to do and places to eat. An absolute credit to the hotel!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IPWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is our 2d visit and to make a long story short, it was as wonderful as the first! You'll enjoy the appearance, freshness, location and service at this beautiful resort hotel. For more detail, read on:
LOCATION: Naxos is nice and quiet, the hotel is on a serene lagoon beach. It's also just a few steps away from a spa and the heart of the town where there's quaint shopping and nice restaurants. Also plenty of nice restaurants right there on the beach, and the hotel restaurant has wonderful Greek food from 2p on. A five minute walk up the street will take you back to the port. The main road is lined with wonderful restaurants and shops, all I think reasonably priced. A little turn off the main road takes you to the labyrinth which is Old Town: more food and more shops, no room for cars, twisted alleys that kind of go underground. Fun to explore.
FOOD: Speaking of food! At the hotel restaurant, we had some of the best Greek chicken I've ever tasted. Fresh Greek potatoes. Fresh local watermelon brought to the table for dessert. Even the gnocchi with mushrooms was delightful. We loved the breakfast: fresh squeezed orange juice and a large offering of fresh fruits, pastries, yogurt, egg dishes, bread and much more than we could eat. Breakfast was free. The restaurant is reasonably priced. If you get pasta, you might be able to share a dish. They give you a lot of food! If you ask how late the restaurant is open, they just say "however long it takes."
SERVICE: Everyone was warm and friendly and took time to explain the answer to any question. Nice map provided with explanations. They'll offer to make a phone call to the port to see if the ferries are on time, they'll call a cab: whatever you need. It's always expensive to do laundry on the road, but they had a deal where you could fill up a medium sized bag and have it washed and dried for 15 Euro which turned out to be very reasonable. I could get all my underclothes, a pair of pants, a few shirts, a few shorts and socks in one bag. They came back fresh later that day. (Sure beats 6 Euro per pair of undies.) The staff is excellent and we enjoyed chatting with the restaurant servers including the young man we first met on our last visit three years ago.
BEACH: The beach in front of the hotel is a small slice of brown sand and usually calm waters with a long shallow area that goes way out. You can walk up around the lagoon for a nice walk. We didn't have much beach because the giant winds were visiting and washed a lot of the shoreline in waves the whole time, but it didn't matter. The windsurfers were having a blast and were fun to watch.
POOL: They have a beautiful outdoor pool at the hotel if the beach is not your thing. Nice chairs provided, a serene setting: lovely.
ROOM (we had a suite): Our pool view suite with a patio was spotless, like the rest of the property. Everything is so clean and we really appreciate that. There's a large bathroom with no better shower in Europe: incredible! The room suite was spacious and included bathrobes, pool towels, a welcome bottle of red wine and fruit (the peach was the best). The linens are all nice. The beds are hard and the sheets are kind of hard: I remember this from my last visit, too, but maybe this is good for your back. The air conditioning works so well (thank goodness!) that we had to turn it down so we wouldn't get too chilly. The bathroom had shower gel, shampoo and soap. Decent working blow dryer provided. In room safe. Hangers and closet space. Refrigerator!
OVERALL FACILITY: We love the whole look of this place with Greek architecture and touches throughout, modern Greek decorated rooms-- and it's spotless. Lots of indoor and outdoor spaces offered to read, relax or work on the computer. A cute little outdoor bar available.
INTERNET: Internet is free but it mostly didn't work in our room. There's a computer in reception to use and Internet reception seems to work better there, too.
TAXI/TRANSPORT: The taxi charged us 8 Euro one way to or from the port. We flagged down a taxi on the fly at the port. Last time we visited, we had to call for one. There are many places close by to rent vehicles including vespers and ATV's.
FITNESS: No fitness equipment. Go for a walk or a jog along the port sidewalk. :)
TIP: Double check the ferry times often. The times seem to change a lot and the ferries even got cancelled for a whole day on each of our visits to Naxos: once due to a strike, another time due to high winds.
I saw one "poor" review for this hotel and had to read it because I can't imagine anyone ever having a poor experience here! Not to diminish their experience, but they sound like they didn't stay at the same hotel. My experience both times has been almost the exact opposite in nearly every respect. I've recommended this hotel to friends who have also stayed here and enjoyed it immensely. We'll come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mushroom1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is fantastic, it was more than we had hoped for, on our arrival we were welcomed by Despina and given chilled fruit juice before being shown to our room.
The First impression of our room was fantastic, it smelt lovely we had roses fresh fruit and a bottle of wine to welcome us. The patio doors opened onto our balcony overlooking the sea. Our balcony was huge, it was open plan but we still felt we had privacy. The bathroom was good, always lots of hot water and the shower pressure was fine. We had a fridge in our room, and a expresso coffee maker, plus 2 wine glasses. The bed was essentially two large single beds pushed together, ideally we would have preferred to have a complete queen size bed but it was quite a minor point.
The towelling robes provided were soft and very useful, and clean beach towels were provided whenever we wanted.
I loved the way the hotel is laid out, it is so well cared for everywhere is clean and fresh, there are many small seating areas scattered around, the furniture around the pool is lovely. however we spent very little time at the pool, because we love being by the sea, and this hotel is right on the beach The Hotel is the first building in the bay, the bay then sweeps around in a semi circle, because of this the sea is very calm shallow and clear, we tended to walk along the beach and choose one of the many tavernas to spend the day at, we usually paid about 7euros for 2 sun beds and a parasol for the day, We did explore some of the other beaches on Naxos, which were lovely but not as perfect as st. George beach.
The small town of Naxos is about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel, it has many bars and restaurants , the old town is made up of many small winding streets with lovely gift shops.
Breakfast at Nissaki beach was a highlight of our stay, we usually sat right by the waters edge a perfect way to start the day. The choice of food is fantastic, savoury dishes such as quiches, omelettes, smoked salmon, potatoes etc, huge choice of fruit each morning , greek yogurt, muesli nuts, honey jams, chocolate, and always home made cake and pastries. Each morning we were given freshly squeezed orange …perfect.
We ate in the hotel restaurant twice, we had a pleasant meal, the setting is fab, but there are better and less pricey restaurents locally.
We would definitly go back to the Nissaki Beach hotel, even though it is not the easiest Greek Island to get to it is certainly worth the journey.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badgercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I highly recommend this wonderful property, right on the beach with a gorgeous pool. The hotel is very well kept; it seems brand new! It is also very easy walking distance to town. We opted for pool in the morning and shifted to the ocean for the afternoon! The ocean is nice and shallow, great for kids and adults alike!

We were a large family and we had connecting rooms poolside which was a perfect set up for us! The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful!

The breakfast buffet was awesome, you can dish up your breakfast and eat it at their beach-side restaurant. Here is what I can remember on the, I am sure that I am forgetting a lot: meats, cheeses, pastries, breads, varied Greek dishes, fresh fruit, cereals, desserts, yogurt that you could top with honey, nuts, fruit, etc. Once seated they deliver fresh squeezed orange juice!

We also had lunch and dinner at their restaurant on the beach; great service and food!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Property: Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing