We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel on lovely island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous hotel on lovely island”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We recently stayed at The Nissaki Beach Hotel; our second visit in two years. It is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The room by the pool in which we stayed last year was excellent and the sea view superior room which we had a couple of weeks ago was superb.
The breakfasts changed every day and the food was fresh and appetising. We particularly liked being able to sit by the beach looking out over the beautiful bay. The food in the restaurant was outstanding with a range of Greek specialities which far outshone the average taverna whilst retaining traditional virtues of fresh produce and local flavours. The wine was also outstanding and the service provided by Vassili was wonderful, particularly his extensive knowledge of Greek wine (the hotel's wine is very good), his ability to speak several languages, not to mention his gorgeous smile.
Despina, the receptionist, was exceptionally helpful at all times and the owner and family very pleasant adding to the great atmosphere. We will definitely go back.
Susan Joyce.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    67
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
113
263
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for for 5 nights from the 18th August and had one sea view suite and one pool view twin room.
The hotel itself is wonderfully situated right on one of the nicest beaches in naxos.One small reservation would be for a family with small chilldren is the fact that there is road ( as "unbusy" as a road can be...but a road nonetheless, with the inherent possibilty of cars/ bikes driving along unaware of young children who may well just run across from the beach to the hotel or vice-verca ).
That said , the fact that the hotel is so close to the lovely beach and has a WONDERFUL restuarant next to the beach and indeed tables ON the beach is a real bonus.
The level of service at the hotel cannot be faulted. Despina ( at the reception ) could not do enough to assist us whenever we asked for help and the waiter ( Vasilis ) who served us during our numerous and delicious meals at the restuarant deserves a special mention too for delivering service with real smile.
The rooms are beautifully decorated.
The pool is quite small but always spotlessly clean. I do think there could perhaps be somemore shaded areas provided around the pool as this area can be sun trap. I think increasingly now, people wish to be able to get out of the sun.
The breakfasts also need special mention...they are UNUSUALLY good.A selectoin of different home cooked hot dishes available every morning to accompany the usual breakfast foods.
Freshly squeezed orrange juice is brough to each table and cappucino is also available if you ask.
All in all...5 wonderful days spent as a family, chilling and eating and drinking too much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We would highly recomend stating at the Nissaki Beach hotel.The hotel staff were very professionall and made our stay very enjoyable.The rooms were very clean and fresh towels eveyday.The food was excellent and probably one of the best eating spots on the island!
We will defintely come back and stay again!
Patty& Barry
Calgary Canada

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel: Not the cheapest of options, but wonderfully close to a very intimate beach (the restaurant has tables on the sand!) and very good facilities. The massive couples shower was also very nice. The pool area is nice but small. But the buffet breakfast was absolutely delicious!

Restaurant: We had the lobster pasta combined with a Greek salad and cheese saganaki as a starter, all paired with a sumptuous local wine. The pasta was divine, and the salad and saganaki were very good.

I can't remember the waiter's name anymore, but he was very good and patient with us as we tried to pronounce the Greek names on the menu--even though he not only spoke English, but Spanish, Italian, and a little Dutch too! The bartender was also very nice when I bought a bottled water from him late at night and walked away without my change! Great service!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

An absolute gem! Perfection in every way
Gives you a real taste of naxos.
The food is excellent. Location is great.
Authentic midnight margaritas with cool lounge music.
Very welcoming island. Good restaurants. Many greeks.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dymonicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here. Our room had it's own furnished balcony overlooking the beach. The room was exceptionally clean and everything was perfect. The pool area is very welcoming and we used it a few times. Breakfast was very, very good. Eggs, cereal, fresh fruit and fresh breads, yogurt, a lot of variety for every taste. With such a hearty breakfast, we ate only one other meal for the day, stopping mid afternnoon for a snack - so breakfast carried us right through to dinner and is included in the cost of the hotel. The beach is just ok here but only 5 minutes away is miles of white sandy beaches, simply amazing and worth the drive. We rented a car and it was brought to the hotel parking lot (free parking). When we were finished with it, that is where we left it. No extra charge for that. The cost is 30 euros for the day which is very reasonable. You can rent for a couple of days, tour the island and gas is minimal because the cars are very efficient. Service and hospitality on the Islands tops all of Europe. We almost cancelled Greece as a destination because of all the talk, that would have been a big mistake. We never encountered anything negative, the Greek people bend over backwards to make sure you are having a great time. Naxos is very safe, you can walk and enjoy Chora without worry. The town is a short and pleasant walk away where the shops are interesting and fun, the food reasonably priced and delicious. A laundry service is two doors down from the hotel and costs 10 euros for a large bag. We left it in the morning and picked up at the end of the day without having to sit in a laundromat wasting valuable holiday time. And Despina is everything that people are saying. She speaks perfect English and always has a smile. We have no hesitation recommending Nissaki Beach Hotel. Spend a little extra for this hotel, it's worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We just stayed 3 days at the hotel. I can't say enough. Location perfect. Staff extremly helpful. Kids loved it. Restaurant excellent. Service excellent. Rooms supper clean. This is an excellent hotel overall. Will definitely come back if we are in Naxos.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank InaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,174 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Property: Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing