We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Naxos (Chora-City-Port) best place for taste and relax !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aktaion

Aktaion
Ranked #8 of 13 Dessert in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kiato, Greece
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Naxos (Chora-City-Port) best place for taste and relax !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Once more at Aktaio (both shops at Port and the other at the exit of chora)with good tastes - service -cleanliness and special the new LEMONADE WITH STEVIA !!!! Bravo Kalitsa for the good job !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giannis_Anna96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stick to the desserts”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I made the mistake of ordering breakfast here, fried eggs and bacon. One of the eggs was cooked all the way through the other one was partially raw. The bacon was extremely undercooked, to the point where I was not comfortable eating it. I sent it back, asking them to cook it more, and never saw the bacon again. If you put breakfast on the menu, and charge 8 euro for it, learn how to cook what you are offering. On the other hand, their desserts are good, and my friends greek yogurt with fruit and honey was tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesleynaliboff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Desserts. Fantastic Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is the only place in Naxos for desserts. Of the 8 nights we spent on Naxos we stopped here nearly every night!

Aktaion has it all; they do a variety of coffees, even offer very good cocktails, and of course they do exceptional desserts.

My personal favourite was the millefeuille (as shown on both pictures) it was amazing, not too heavy and not too sweet. Just right. My girlfriend really liked the ravani (also on one of the pictures), apparently it's one of the best she's ever tried. She also liked the walnut pie with a generous scoop of pistachio ice cream. So there is certainly a lot to choose from, they cater for all tastes.

On one occasion we shared a millefeuille 'special' that came with a pot of melted chocolate. It was really tasty and more than big enough for two, too big in fact! On our last night we decided to buy a bag of macaroons for the ferry the next day; the coffee was very good but the vanilla one was stunning.

On a side note they also serve Erdinger on draft which is a nice change every now and again.

I would definitely recommend visiting Aktaion when in Naxos. There's so much choice, the cocktails are decent (they are a standard price of 8 euro) and the service is very friendly and attentive. You can also be sure of a nice selection of nibbles no matter what you call in for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lholt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
320 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best desert place in Naxos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had breakfast there which was okay but the desert is marvelous! i never had a good thin waffle with praline and ice cream like this every. I highly recommend it!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos, Greece
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Desserts' place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Aktaion has great desserts, cakes, coffees,sandwiches.There you can taste both traditional sweets and the 'something different' that you are looking for. The prices are ok and the staff fine. The waffles are nothing much in my opinion but there are plenty desserts to ask for, so don't worry.The view is great and the decoration of tables is very clever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foteininaxos1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aktaion also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Aktaion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing