We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grotta
Nearby Hotels
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
$96
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galini(Naxos Town)
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir of Naxos(Naxos Town)
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spiros(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
$42
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$65
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess of Naxos(Naxos Town)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriani Hotel(Naxos Town)
$77
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveler rating
1,183
115
21
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
115
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslianos familypieshill overlookingwelcome drinksteam roomquicheolive presssunset viewcomplimentary winedirt pathshort walka family run hotelyogurthome cookedhome madecakefavorite hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I travel the world for work and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. From the pick up at the port to the drop off a few day later could complain once the hotel was amazing the family the run it were super friendly and helpful. They made the stay incredible will definitely stay here again if go back to Naxos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keithley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We visited one night and found it truly wonderful. The friendly owners gave us home made pie and their relatives’ own wine when we arrived. The room was beautiful with a big balcony, and the hotel is situated with great views of the town and the sea. The breakfast is superb with lots of different choices. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klasherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Grotta after a long and hot week in Athens. The owners picked us up at the ferry as they had promised in thier confirmation email.

The hotel sits on a hill overlooking the sea about 10 minutes walk from the downtown/port. There are many restaurants, stores and buses for the beaches within walking distance from the hotel. However, I can imagine the trip up the path on the hill could be a challenge for older visiters and the road way is a bit longer.

Breakfast is charming and delicious. Prepared by the family themselves and served in an airy dining room with outside seating as well.

The rooms are nicely basic, we had everything we needed and the airconditioning worked very well.

Although our ferry returning us to Athens was late in the day, we were able to check out in the morning, spend the day at the beach (via bus), return to our safely stored luggage, take a refreshing shower and then be drived to the port!

The island of Naxos and our stay at the Grotta Hotel was the highlighy of our Greek vacation.

Room Tip: We requested an ocean view and were lucky to have one. There are only a few rooms with that, book early :-)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QCWorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel was wonderful, from the beautiful view, to the friendly staff, and of course the amazing food. It is just a short walk from the main square and sits a top a hill over looking the sea. We loved this place a would highly reccomend it to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubawojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Everything about this place is excellent. It is family run and while you stay there you feel like part of the family. Wonderful views, best breakfast all home made each morning, they will pick you up and drop you off anywhere you need.
Nothing bad to say at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECEOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews