We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”
Review of Pizzadelia

Pizzadelia
Ranked #28 of 145 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a small meal, we ordrered a spagetti carbonara and a pizza with some spicy armenian sausage. The carbonara was VERY boring could need more taste in the sauce, and abit more and saltier meat. The pizza however was very good but not very strong, that was my own fault as turned down the extra strong sauce they offered when i ordered. It is very close to the road so I would recommend going there really late to avoid most of the traffic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Trond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    46
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super pizza, average service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very good pizza! But took long time before we got our pizza, so nearly got one star less because of this. But the pizza was so good that we needed to give this restaurant 5 of 5.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rurushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pizzas with a twist”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pizza is an amazing delicacy even in its simplest form. Imagine adding traditional Naxian cheeses and implementing greek, italian or eastern cuisine while creating pizzas. There you have it: Pizzadelia. For at least 10 years, we have been saying that Naxos may be big, but does not a have a decent pizza restaurant near the centre of the town. Well now it does!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stamatis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Greek-Italian and Middle East FUSION food !”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Pizza Delia is for us the only place in naxos where we go when we are craving spicy,chilli food!

The menu is a refreshing mix of italian classics, with a greek and middle eastern twist. Try the somaq sprinkled tomato and yoghurt pitta or his hot sauce and you can tell the chef has really travelled around a bit. They are very flexible with pizza customisations and we even tried some of his pasta (spaghetti with cherry tomatoes and shrimps) and found his portions to be always large and tasty. they are very accmodating to both chnages to the ingredients and to offering take away boxes if you cannot quite finish your food!

On top of the food we tried some of the owners home made wine and it was very good, as well as some of his raki wihch was very very strong!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good location on town square”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Small very pleasant restaurant. Lovely staff. Excellent pizza and drinks.
Very reasonably priced and good value. Good place to watch all the
locals and tourists out for their evening walk.
We enjoyed talking to the staff and manager, not rushed to leave even when finished meal.
Will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glamourous056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzadelia also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 

Been to Pizzadelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing