We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guys, spend some many in your hotel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Apollon Naxos Town

Apollon Naxos Town
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apollon Naxos Town
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Guys, spend some many in your hotel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have stayed there twice in the past, and besides the nothing special breakfast i was satisfied. I accidentally booked there agin this year(i go every year in Naxos for work) as i didn;t remember the name of it. Everything made me think that they MUST rennovate it NOW. Everything is old and worn in there and even if it's clean it gives the impression that it's not. The owner is kind but she rarely stops talking and the breakfast as i said. The location is nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StellaZachariou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Lovely, clean, spacious rooms and very pleasant, charming owner and staff, this hotel represents excellent value in a delightful part of a delightful island. We were there for four nights and will certainly come back.

Room Tip: We were in 207 (I think) which has balconies facing in two directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amonpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We arrived at the at the Apollon late a night as we were coming in on the ferry from Athens. After spending a while looking for accommodation, we came across the Apollon by chance as it had a light. We called in an we were greeted by a young man who gave us the price from the room (€50). He was ok but a little short on the ground with pleasantry's. This hotel requests that they keep your passport which we don't find very professional. Normally we would not accept this but it was late and we didn't fancy going out again. We did decided to get our passports back the next morning.The Hotel looked cluttered and the price was a bit over our budget but given the fact that it was late, we decided top accept the price for one night. The room was ok but tight. It did have a balcony but the view was obscured a bit.
The next day we had a breakfast which was cereal, bread and and egg. It could have done with some meat and cheese as well.
We decided to stay a few more days and went about the town to see what the prices were for a hotel for 3 nights in Naxos. After trying few hotels we got an average of 35-45 Euro. We went back to Hotel Apollon and asked if there was a better room rate for 3 nights. The receptionist said 50 Euro per night. We told them we had a few offers that were cheaper but if they could match it we would prefer to say in Hotel Apollon but we told no and she also said that if we got another hotel cheaper, then we are welcome to go there. We were surprised to find the the Hotel was willing to lose 3 two more nights for the sake of a few Euro.
We decided to go and when we were checking out, we experienced a very serious customer service issue. We informed the receptionist that we wanted to pay by card and she then proceeded to ask us for our PIN number. Now, we're not a hundred percent sure what the practice is in Greece but where we come from, asking for a pin number is totally unacceptable and probably illegal. We told her that we would prefer to enter it ourselves and we had to go behind the counter to process the transaction.
To be honest, we found this one incident completely unacceptable and we were wondering how many times this has happened to other customers. Maybe it was a one off but in our opinion, it was one too many.
Overall, we found the stay to be a poor experience; Inflexible, dubious practices, cluttered hotel and cold customer service.

Room Tip: This hotel asked us for our PIN number when paying by card. They also keep your passport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OlaandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We loved this hotel. It's elegant and charming. The location is ideal, quiet but close to the port and bus terminal, an easy walk to sites and restaurants. The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

Spent a whole week in the Apollon hotel. It's located in a quiet and calm area, just a 5-minute walk from the port and the kastro. Ideal spot.
Excellent and friendly service.
Will certainly come back when back in Greece. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did!
Sergio

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matices-se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

We were upgraded to one of the apartments owned by the hotel, which is located within the maze of laneways near the Kastro. It was our very own apartment, quiet, clean, roomy and good facilities. The verandah looking out on the ocean and the Temple of Apollon was wonderful. Location was perfect - you can get lost initially in the laneways but you learn your way around eventually. Great exploring and discovery of little gems.
Naxos is still largely undiscovered by large tourist groups (compared to other cycladic islands) so its worth visiting...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksar1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

Apollon is a good hotel on a nice, quiet spot. Near the port and the old town. You can have a lovely swim near the harbour, at the bottom of the temple of Apollo. The sandy beach is a bit far but that's in an very busy and touristic area.
The rooms are nice, clean, cleaned every day.
The staff, speak English very well, is friendly, interested and helpful. The included breakfast is good and served also on the terrace. We were with 6 persons, rent 3 rooms and every body was enthousiastic about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greektourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Zevgoli
Chateau Zevgoli
#23 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anixis
Hotel Anixis
#26 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iliada Studios
Iliada Studios
#30 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palatia
Hotel Palatia
#22 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Venetiko Apartments
Venetiko Apartments
#5 of 76 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studios Bourgos
Studios Bourgos
#21 of 76 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Naxos Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Naxos Town

Property: Apollon Naxos Town
Address: Fonatana Chora, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollon Naxos Town 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollon Naxos Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Naxos City
Apollon Naxos City Town
Apollon Naxos Town Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing