We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Porto Naxos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Porto Naxos Hotel
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

I highly recommend this Hotel. Nice rooms. Great pool, we spend the the afternoons here.... The beach is 5 min away.

Friendly staff and "all you need" breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARGARITA M, General Manager at Porto Naxos Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear peter g,

Thank you for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you 'highly recommend' Porto Naxos.

We look forward to seeing you back to Porto Naxos for some more great holidays!

Best Regards,

Margarita Margariti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    63
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
33
111
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kreuztal, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

very nice Hotel in good location, only 5 min footpath from St. George Beach away approx. 10 min from Chora and about 15 min from the Port where you can dine wonderful seafood, on the opposite side from the Hotel there is a huge and cheap Super Market which is very convenient. We had a room with huge terrace and wonderful view to the pool-side, which was very clean. The terrace invited for sunbathing and hang-out with friends. Additionally we had a small balcony on the other side of the room. There was also a Tennis field available for activity. The big bathroom with tub was very clean, also the big mirrors were nice and there was enough space feel comfortable.
The room service changed every morning towels which is a PLUS. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The modern TV with international channels on the big desk leaves space for business. For those who wonder why there are no english channels, most greek channels show movies in english language with greek subtites ;-)
The staff was very polite and helpful. You get fresh towels at the pool. The best thing is to wake up and jump into the pool, that keeps you fresh and fit.

The only drawback was the fitness room where no treadmill worked and was not clean. Only the barbell was of use.

Very recommendable in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chrisva2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Naxos H, Manager at Porto Naxos Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Chrisva2000,
Thank you very much for posting your review and for being our guest. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our services and facilities were to your complete satisfaction. Your input regarding the area of the fitness room is noted and taken highly into consideration. Once again thank you for recommending the hotel -it is an honor for us! Do hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Naxos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

i would recommend it.
to the staff, it could be nice to change the umbrellas next to the swimming pool a bit old...
for the rest, great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nathalietartar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

I recently spent 4 days at the Porto Naxos hotel and I have to say that we had an amazingly relaxing time!! The hotel is simple yet comfortable and the staff is really friendly.
The location is good and you can explore beautiful Naxos island and have easy access to all the beaches.

I would defenitely recomend it to families and couples for a truly relaxing holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PeterHoteljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel was awesome. The staff were very polite and helpful to show me where my room was! The Hotel Naxos was a beautiful hotel within walking distance from the Ferry. I love the view from the room which overlooked the Sea. The pool side was fantastic and the beach was also within walking distance. I am very impressed with the upgrades to the Ferry system in Greece. The new ferries made traveling to the other islands so pleasurable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bigbabygoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

I stayed in the hotel at first days of august and it was fantastic. The staff was good and pool bar was not far from the beach and the town. I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gus04141dhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Naxos H, Manager at Porto Naxos Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review after your stay at Porto Naxos Hotel. We were much happy with your kind feedback about the hotel and our staff. Looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at Porto Naxos hotel for 10 days in the end of July to the beginning of August. We must say that it was one of the best holidays we ever had! Tha staff was great, very helpful and always smiling! Exactly what you need for 10 fabulous days.
The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious enough and very clean.
We recommend this hotel to all couples visiting the Greek islands since we will surely visit Porto Naxos for our honeymoon next summer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 1traveladict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Naxos H, Manager at Porto Naxos Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review and for having chosen our hotel for your stay. It was more than a pleasure having you as a guest and we are happy to read that our facilities and services provided met your expectations at the fullest. We certainly look forward to welcome you again when next in Naxos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Naxos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Naxos Hotel

Property: Porto Naxos Hotel
Address: Aghios Georgios Beach | Kotti, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Naxos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most charming hotels in Naxos island, Porto Naxos is a 4* property located just meters away from St. George beach. This small resort is set within a beautiful garden landscape and combines local architecture with a cozy design, excellent installations and attention to details.It is decorated and furnished with taste and elegance and occupies a very kind, friendly and well trained staff focused on guests' service, making it the ideal choice for pleasant holidays in a relaxed environment. Combining natural and traditional materials and colors with modern amenities, the hotel unites the classic with the contemporary to exquisite effect. The very essence of the hotel is its remote location; virtually all the city’s main attractions are within walking distance making it the ideal venue for a leisure break. It is close to the numerous shops in Naxos town, and only 5 minutes away from one of Naxos’ island most amazing white sand beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Naxos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Naxos City Hotel
Porto Hotel Naxos City
Porto Naxos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing