We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food ... very friendly owners...”
Review of To Kati Allo

To Kati Allo
Ranked #9 of 171 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A small restaurant with 10 tables in a perfect location 20 meters from the harbour of Naxos. Family business in a quite place next to gift shops between the seaside and the Venetian Castle. The owners are cooking from the morning trying to serve the best food and the best quality and when you have the chance ask for what just came out from the oven!
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Very small but cozy and friendly ... very good service from the owner's son.... food was very tasty ..we had saganaki cheese, courgette balls ( a little over cooked unfortunately) and a sauteed pork dish which was very tender and tasty.
No view from this restaurant but we enjoyed people watching as they were passing by ... price was very reasonable and the owners were friendly and appreciative.
Well worth a visit .. not hard to find... just a few steps back from the sea front.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LuvKef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 324 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Simply terrible.
The food was without flavors, full of salt and served cold.
I ve nothing else to write.
Simply a waste of time and money

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Kati Allo is a lovely family run restaurant situated on a road parallel to the seafront a couple of minutes away from the port

They have a very good inexpensive menu including very good fish dishes – try their salted fish done every day by the father

We eat there twice and had a lovely experience both times.

There is lots of traditional Greek food as well as more popular international choices

So, if we ever visit Naxos again, we will definitely eat here again

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jclynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Friendly family taverna in Naxos old town, we tried several starters which were all delicious and for the main courses we tried the swordfish and the tigania, both excellent. Great service and good prices!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Davidsch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

It happened to be a very windy day and it seemed to get worse as night approached. The restaurant is rather small with most of their tables outside. They did have a few inside but being so close to the kitchen it was really hot, so we chose to tough it out with the wind. So glad we did, their food was absolutely YUM. We started sharing 3 starters, the cheese Saganaki, the fries with Naxos cheese. Naxos is famous for both potatoes and for the cheese they produce. We also had Naxos cheese in phylo dough with honey and sesame seeds. Get the recurring theme. We shared an order of fried calamari which also came with fries. We had their house white wine with our dinner. Again everything was really delicious. And the total price was very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loudini56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Kati Allo also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to To Kati Allo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing