We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koulas Pension Red Lake
Ranked #11 of 57 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We (a family of four – 2 kids aged 9 and 11) came across Red Lake Studies by coincidence in 2009. What a luck!!
We booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms, a small kitchen, bathroom and a balcony. We hit the jackpot with our apartment and were thrilled to find a nice clean apartment with a gorgeous balcony overlooking the pool and the sea.
We love this place, run by a family so warm and so helpful. We felt so welcome and comfortable. There are many things to complement about Red Lake Studies. The hotel itself is beautiful with the most stunning view, a clean and refreshing pool and a great pool bar.
But the real draw card of this place is the service, the family bent over backwards to make sure that everything was perfect for us. From looking after our needs at the hotel to recommending places to eat around Naxos, they really left a great impression. We went back in 2010 and 2012 and can’t wait to go back again.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Don’t hesitate – just go :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed 5 days near a really cold beach with crystal clear waters. Family oriented, friendly and very hospitable. Great food combined with a pool and sea view. Close to agios prokopios center. Close to Naxos town within 10 minutes. Planning on coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Akershus, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have just finished our summer holiday on Naxos where we stayed at Koulas Pension. Red Lake. We first came to Koulas Pension in 1999 and have been there all together eight times. The most important things for us are the greek charm of the Pension, the hospitality offered by Koula and her family, the quiet and peaceful area, the Prokopios Beach with the good sand, the wonderful view to the Meditteranean and Paros from the Pension, the animals nearby( sheep, goats and hens ) and the nice pool at the Pension. We can highly recommend this Pension for your holiday on Naxos.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have just returned from my 16th year at Koulas Pension and whilst there I met many couples who also return year after year because of the warm welcome and hospitality offered by Koula and her family. Nothing is too much trouble for the family and the rooms, being in such an ideal quiet location with a very short walk to one of the best beaches on the Greek Islands and the small resort of Ag.Prokopios, cannot be beaten. The rooms are cleaned daily and are spotless. The view from the room balconies are fantastic looking out over the beautiful beach , village and mountains far in the background as is the view from the small swimming pool and the bar area where snacks, drinks and icecreams can be purchased.
Once visited you will want to return time and time again.

Room Tip: Only two floors all looking out to the sea and all are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.0 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Semeli Hotel Apartments
Semeli Hotel Apartments
#11 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Sofi
Pension Sofi
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.0 mi away
Margo Studios
Margo Studios
#3 of 57 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koulas Pension Red Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koulas Pension Red Lake

Property: Koulas Pension Red Lake
Address: Koula Vasiliou Dimitrokalli Agios Prokopios, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Red Lake invites you to explore Naxos and enjoy our pension's hospitality in our fully equipment rooms, studios and apartment! Pension Red Lake is only a seven minutes walk from the center of the Village Agios Prokopios, three minutes walk from Agios Prokopios beach and five minutes with car from Naxos town. Our pension is built in a traditional style and accommodates its guests in elegant and clean rooms and studios, all with a private balcony with sea view, bathroom, air condition, satellite tv, fridge. Our services are ideally combined with the romantic atmosphere at the swimming pool, where the panoramic sea view and the view to the sunset is breathtaking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Koulas Pension Red Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koulas Pension Red Lake Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing