We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing accommodation and fantastic value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Studios Maria

Studios Maria
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Studios Maria
Ranked #49 of 57 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Amazing accommodation and fantastic value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We came to Naxos for a week for our friends wedding, we didn't want to spend too much but wanted a location close to St George's beach and Naxos town for the wedding. Maria's Studios fit all of our criteria perfectly, the room was a lovely spacious size, very clean with an outside space, it was perfect. I would really recommend staying here and Maria was so lovely and helpful throughout our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayRosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
1
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came to Naxos for a friend's wedding and weren't looking to spend much on accommodation. Maria's was one of the cheapest but in terms of value for money it was astounding. I was expecting a tiny studio apartment and what we got was a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen, huge bathroom, 30 seconds walk from the main square and 2 mins from the beach. Maria met us from the port to pick us up and dropped us off the next day. The room was comfortable, with aircon, a balcony with table and chairs. I cannot express anymore how perfect this was for our stay. We had many friends stay here too and I know they feel the same. Maria was kind and sweet and welcoming. A lovely person on a lovely island!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
273 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Following the recommendation of a friend of us we stayed for four nights with "Maria Studios".
The hospitation/Maria is a very kind person and gave us a warm welcome and very good service. Especially her homemade orange pie was great. :-)
The rooms are simple but clean. The location is fine (< 5 minutes by walk from beach or central).
For this price we can fully recommend a stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony, souterrain is very dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmeyerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We only stayed one night at the end of our holiday but we found Maria really friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable as was the bed and the location was good for us to ramble around. Really cheap too. Would recommend if on a budget and need a safe clean place to stay that is central to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eli-1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, I was pretty glad I left when I did. We were showed two rooms- one for €20 and the other for €25. The first room we were showed was for €25, the floors were wet when we stepped in and everyone was walking about in their shoes, making the floor dirty again. I'm not too sure if someone mopped te floor after that.

The second room, which is the one we picked, was actually pretty nice. It was in the basement and was decorated rather traditionally. However the floors here were dusty, I had to hop ard the room on the towels provided just so I wouldn't step on the dust before getting into bed.

On the plus side, the rooms are really quite big. You even get a stove, even though I don't really know why someone would want a stove. But here you go!

The location of this room is not bad, we walked all ard the town centre of Naxos from it and there's a really good and cheap restaurant Mara's just down the road (recommended by all the locals we asked).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daphneadrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Sofi
Pension Sofi
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Maria

Property: Studios Maria
Address: Saint George, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studios Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studios Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Maria Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing