We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian Food!”
Review of Taverna Amore Mio

Taverna Amore Mio
Ranked #70 of 136 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Price range: $12 - $63
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Athens
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Food!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Just one thing: should anyone want to try real traditional Italian food, this place is a must!!!the best pizza I've ever tried, while the al pesto spaghetti was unforgettable!don't miss it! And regarding the prices, very reasonable!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teo28april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    38
    17
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good pizza, horrible service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We visit the island of naxos every year and try to go to different restaurants each time we visit. This was the 2nd time we tried amore mio. The first time food was excellent, pizza and pasta were as good as in Italy, but we had to wait for our food at least an hour and a half. But because we liked the food and it was a busy night, we thought we should give the restaurant another try. So we went there and we ordered pizza and bruscettas. It was not a busy night and we still had to wait for an hour and a half for 2 pizzas. The bruscettas never came and they still charged us for them!! They even charged us 2 euros for bread that they never brought us! We complained about the extra charges and their only answer was "If you don't want to pay for them, you don't have to"!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good pizza but lousy service”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The pizza is pretty good because it probably comes from Italy, because it took them 1.5 h to bring it to us..And they never brought the bruscettas we order to eat before the pizzas. This is the second time that this happens to this restaurant (the previous time they just forgot to bring my food). And that happened on a slow night, not in the peak of the season.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scoa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanko, Finland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Best Pizza in Greece for doubt! If you get fed up with Greek food during your holiday in Naxos, I would highly recommend this place where you get genuine Italian dishes which are made from fresh incredients! Good and helpful service. Owner\boss seems to quite hard for her staff but that is not my problem :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jartsa1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“As good as in Italy”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Had lunch here twice in the last couple of days.....and without doubt two of the best pizza we've ever eaten - and that includes our trips to Italy! The authentic wood oven really makes the difference......give this place a try, from some of the previous reviews written it as obviously changed, for the better IMO

On both occasions we ordered one pizza, one salad, 500ml of house red wine & a large bootle of water.....both, the pizzas and salads are big enough for two - the salads or meant for meals- hence the size and slightly more expensive than regular ones in a typical taverna. The house red was excellent, don't quote me but it tasted Italian.....the service was excellent and friendly...great setting on Plaka beach......22 & 24€ was excellent value considering the standard we received

Will be back next week and the week after.....still over 2 weeks holiday time left....oh, their beach sunbeds are free and the best on Plaka beach IMO.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milesfromewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Amore Mio also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Amore Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing