We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to escape from busy life.”

La Vigne, Wine & Food
Ranked #3 of 176 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Wine bar, Greek wines, organic et bio dynamic culture. A fusion food cooked with local produce. We offer tapas and some French dishes as well and Caribbean Curry. All our food is homemade , cooked with fresh Naxian ingrédients. Gluten free.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Wine and food in a cosy relaxing atmosphere in front of a beautiful little church.Elly and Fred have an excellent selection of wines to choose.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fish O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 443 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

The food and wines are just excellent! Perfect service ! A place not to miss during your stay in Naxos

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank PaolaFABBRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Good wines - but SO overpriced. Food is average at best. The worst part is the owners who are very, very rude. There are a few cats hanging around the tables, and if you pet them (of course, we never fed them anything!), the owners come and tell you not to do it in a very rude manner, almost screaming at you. We were honestly shocked. We witnessed several other people getting laughed at or talked to in a very rude way (the owners are French, so are we, and they kept laughing at people who didn't understand the language).
There are a lot nicer bars and restaurants in Naxos, don't bother going there.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pmm517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
someone62, Propriétaire at La Vigne, Wine & Food, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

I see you have a lot of fun inventing stories to hurt our business! I see your great effort lying and insulting to hurt us. We have never treated our customers as you describe it all the more because these two little cats are wild and do not let themselves be caressed ... Our wines are chosen with professionalism. Since you are supposed to have come to us, it is unfortunate that you have not given your opinion when we ask our customers if everything is to their liking, including wine. We sell this bad food and bad wine too dearly by receiving in a very bad way our customers, who come back every year for 10 years to eat bad, drink too expensive wine and get insulted. Thank you for your kindness and thank you for all your respect for our work. God bless you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Simply fantastic! Food is fabulous and they have a very good, reasonably price selection of wine. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

you have to reserve if you want to eat here in June. The place was always full of french people. The food looked good even if i never could manage to eat here.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Rosalind J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vigne, Wine & Food also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to La Vigne, Wine & Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing