We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant with atmosphere, excellent food and wine”

La Vigne, Wine & Food
Ranked #3 of 175 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Wine bar, Greek wines, organic et bio dynamic culture. A fusion food cooked with local produce. We offer tapas and some French dishes as well and Caribbean Curry. All our food is homemade , cooked with fresh Naxian ingrédients. Gluten free.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We usually visit La Vigne several times when at Naxos, and we love this winebar and restaurant. So we also went there this summer and was not disappointed. This year we found many new plates on their menu, of an extraordinary high quality. I highly recommend to go for dinner, order different dishes, and along with the food French wine, you will even find champagne on the list. We are now looking forward to our next visit in September, hoping there are still some French wine and champagne left after a busy summer season. La Vigne is very popular, so a good advice is to book a table in advance.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corton62, Propriétaire at La Vigne, Wine & Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 441 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

After a couple of days, first good wine in Greece, following the recommendations of the 2 owners. Definitely the right spot for some wine. We came back for dinner and the French-like fusion food was really a pleasure. Top ratatouille, top pork and prawns with homemade invented sauce (won't give the secret ingredients). Very good time talking with the 2 owners / feeling to be at home ! Reservation recommended for dinner!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corton62, Propriétaire at La Vigne, Wine & Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018
Google Translation

Dear Peggy, Merci de votre avis concernant la Vigne, c'est parce qu'il y a des clients comme vous que nous continuons notre travail ! c'etait un plaisir que de vous recevoir. Bonnes vacances en Grèce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed with our kids a great dinner with a variety of very fine, delicate and original appetizers followed by a couple of main dishes and tasty deserts.
This has been coupled with a Greek and French wine list with great choice and recommendation.
A great quiet spot with only a few tables.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bertrand_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corton62, Propriétaire at La Vigne, Wine & Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Our visit to La vigne was regrettable destroyed by the owners service. All of us are working in restaurants and have seldom seen such rude service. At the time we were there the restaurant only had us three and a couple, so there was no rush. When we asked for vineglass instead of kitchenglass for the vine she became irritated and when we asked for three plates because we wanted to share all the main courses she protested because the dishes wouldnt mixe.
We hope the owner just had a bad day, unfortunately it ruined our visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anniken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant it self has a cozy location, but doesn't have much of a view. Also the amount of tables seems limited - so reserve a table or arrive early.

The staff is very kind and the food is very good and it is definitely the quality of the food that keeps you coming back.
My boyfriend and I shared an appetizer and the Salomon in lemon sauce for dinner, which was perfect!

We'll actually be coming back again today. Make sure to try this restaurant on your visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank yuliabelrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vigne, Wine & Food also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to La Vigne, Wine & Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing