We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for a change”
Review of Typografio

Typografio
Ranked #36 of 176 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

After a week in holiday Greece, you never want to see an aubergine or a piece of feta again. So go here. The menu is imaginative, the service is good and the location, up the hill below the castle, is pleasant. I had veal ragu with tagliatelle, which was good. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank davidw187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 774 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner at Typografio.
Tasty food and good service. Don't think it's a tourist trap! The place was recommended to us by a local Naxonian and he was right!

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank ThieudeGroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

amazing food, good service and unique atmosphere. We had a great time! We reccomend Typografio for sure !

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank amartin802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Can’t remember the last time I ate food this good. My vocabulary is limited when it comes to describing how good the food was. I can only say that my wife and I were blown away by the flavors/textures/atmosphere and service. 10/10. It has a small menu but we are talking about perfection. We ordered a rocket salad served with sesame seed and goats cheese to start and 500ml of the house red, the fish specialty switches out between Tuna and Swordfish, we struck gold ordering the Tuna and when asked how we wanted it cooked we opted for medium rare upon consulting our waiter for his recommendation, it was beautifully seared and dished up with bulgar wheat on the side and a dressing that remained in a ramekin on the table for the duration of the meal as there was no need to adjust the flavour of this masterpiece in any way. The house red was a Cabernet, light enough that there was no conflict with a fish dish in my opinion and well suited to a Veal in what must have been a red wine sauce. As tender as meat comes and flavour to match. This is a staple on the menu and we couldn’t help but discuss how good it was with staff at the entrance. We discussed the food all the way home using clichés like “melt in your mouth” and the not-so-cliché “kick off your shoe amazing”. We have to go back. Do not miss out.

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank ModernArty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place . Nice region in old town of the island. Not ordinary Tastes very nice food but a little expensive Over the average in relation to other restaurants in the island .

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ntorothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Typografio also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos, Cyclades
 

Been to Typografio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing